clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Lil Tjay is “Born 2 Be Great” on new single

The track is taken from the forthcoming album ‘Destined 2 Win.’

Lil Tjay
Lil Tjay

This Friday (April 2), Lil Tjay will unveil his second studio LP Destined 2 Win, which will see 21 songs with some assists from 6LACK, Polo G, Fivio Foreign, Saweetie, Tyga, Toosii, and Moneybagg Yo. Just before that moment arrives, the NYC star drops off another single titled “Born 2 Be Great,” a Non Native and Bordeaux-produced cut that sees Tjay harmonizing about staying true to himself during his obstacle-riddled journey to success:

“Sometimes it feel like niggas you love the most be the one that brings you down, just speakin’ from experience, ‘cause I done been around … some of your friends gon’ die, some of your friends gon’ live, some of ‘em go to jail for all the shit they did, every year they solid, every year they straight, I was always solid, solid all the way…/”

In regards to albums, Destined 2 Win will follow Tjay’s official debut True 2 Myself, which boasted 17 tracks with contributions from Rileyy Lanez, Jay Critch, Lil Baby, Lil Durk, and Lil Wayne. In addition to charting well in other countries, the album landed Tjay at the number five position on the Billboard 200 thanks to 45,000 album equivalent units sold during its first week of release. True 2 Myself has also since earned Tjay a well-deserved Platinum certification.

Check out both “Born 2 Be Great” and the full tracklisting for Destined 2 Win below.

Destined 2 Win tracklist:

  1. “Destined 2 Win”
  2. “Born 2 Be Great”
  3. “Calling My Phone” feat. 6LACK
  4. “What You Wanna Do”
  5. “Hood Rich feat. Offset
  6. “Oh Well”
  7. “Headshot” feat. Polo G and Fivio Foreign
  8. “Gang Gang”
  9. “Go Crazy”
  10. “Irregular Love”
  11. “Move” feat. Saweetie & Tyga
  12. “Slow Down”
  13. “Love Hurts” feat. Toosii
  14. “Run It Up” feat. Moneybagg Yo
  15. “Part of the Plan”
  16. “No Cap Lyrics”
  17. “Life Changed”
  18. “Nuf Said”
  19. “Losses”
  20. “Move On”
  21. “None Of Your Love”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.