On Wednesday (Aug. 16), Chris Brown revealed some details for his next body of work via Instagram. His forthcoming album will be titled 11:11, a name chosen because it will be his 11th overall. Keeping with the same theme, the project will consists of 11 songs and is expected to be released Nov. 11. It’s lead single, the RoccStar and DSTRK-produced “Summer Too Hot,” made landfall this past June.

“I see some of my die hard fans wanting me to add more songs for the new project and I love y’all for that,” the Virginia star stated in response to his shorter-than-usual tracklist. “But, I just feel I need you all to really miss me and take my art seriously. I’m just focused on giving y’all the best to digest. 11:11. Make a wish.”

This isn’t the first time that Brown stated he would be stepping away from lengthy bodies of work. “Y’all ready for some new music? Been locked in the studio,” he wrote in May. “Ultra instinct activated! I’ll let y’all know the album title soon. No more 20 to 40-song albums. JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF MAGIC TO DIGEST.”

In 2022, Brown liberated Breezy, which consisted of 24 songs and a wealth of assists from Lil Durk, Fivio Foreign, Lil Wayne, Yung Bleu, Lil Baby, Ella Mai, EST Gee, and more. The project debuted at No. 4 and No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts, respectively. A month after Breezy‘s arrival, Brown delivered a deluxe edition with nine additional cuts.

Since then, he got into the holiday spirit with the two-track EP It’s Giving Christmas. He also contributed his vocals to songs like Ty Dolla $ign’s “Motion,” Fireboy DML’s “Diana,” Metro Boomin’s “Superhero,” Tyga’s “Nasty,” Yung Bleu’s “Distant Lover,” and Ciara’s “How We Roll.”