This Friday (March 12), rising star Clever will release his latest project Crazy, which will contain 13 tracks with additional features from Isaiah Lyric, Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Lil Baby, and more. This past weekend, he unveiled a new collaboration with Post Malone and late artist Juice WRLD titled “Life’s A Mess II,” which is essentially a remake — or an original version — of Juice and Halsey’s Legends Never Die standout “Life’s A Mess.”

As with the Halsey-assisted effort, “Life’s A Mess II” sees the artists harmonizing about heartbreak and loneliness:

“Have you ever fallen head over heels for somebody, that made promises to give you the world? There’s one that won’t never leave you cold, or place nothing above you, that will love a heart that hurts, don’t hurt the heart that loves you/

Sometimes they just want what they can’t have, forbidden fruit, but the one that deserves your love will never pick and choose…/”

Hailing from Gadsden, Alabama, Clever first broke ground on the battle rap scene, and has been releasing music to his growing fanbase since 2006. His official breakthrough arrived in 2019, following an appearance on Juice WRLD’s “Ring Ring” and partnership with Lil Bibby’s Grade A Productions — subsequently, he liberated the well-reecived Who is Clever?, which boasted 11 cuts from the seasoned talent and assists from NLE Choppa, NoCap, and Rylo Rodriguez.

Fans can check out both Clever, Juice WRLD, and Post Malone’s “Life’s A Mess II” and the official tracklisting for Crazy below.

Crazy tracklist:

  1. “July”
  2. “Use Again”
  3. “In My Ear”
  4. “Call Me Nobody” feat. Isaiah Lyric and Lil Wayne
  5. “Everything Beautiful”
  6. “Way Out”
  7. “Rolls Royce Umbrella feat. Chris Brown
  8. “Life’s a Mess II” by Juice WRLD, Clever & Post Malone
  9. “99 Lyrics”
  10. “Dreams”
  11. “It’s All Bad”
  12. “Skittles” feat. Lil Baby
  13. “Alive”