clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Juicy J drops off “Take It” with Rico Nasty and Lord Infamous

The track sees production from Juicy and 6ix.

Juicy J’s ‘The Hustle Still Continues’ artwork
Juicy J’s ‘The Hustle Still Continues’ artwork
Trippy Music/eOne

Back in November, Juicy J liberated his fifth studio album The Hustle Continues, which saw 16 tracks and contributions from Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky, Conway The Machine, Megan Thee Stallion, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Dolph, Project Pat, and more. Fast-forward to now — it’s been revealed that the Memphis legend will soon unveil a deluxe edition of that project titled The Hustle Still Continues, which will add on nine additional cuts. Today, Juicy J unveils a new drop titled “Take It,” which features Rico Nasty and Lord Infamous, all of whom bring forth the kind of reckless turn up that’s reminiscent of classic Triple 6 Mafia days:

“It’s the return of the Mafia, real nigga’s possé, yup, if you say our name, just like candy man, we poppin’ up, we know niggas hatin’, got the world screamin’, ‘Mafia,’ you know you ain’t stoppin’ us, what the fuck you thought it was?”

As energetic as “Take It” is, it’s hard not to address the bittersweet nature of the song — Lord Infamous tragically passed away back in 2013 due to a heart attack. His last official release was the posthumous body of work Legend, which made landfall a year after his death.

Check out both an in-studio visual for “Take It” and the full tracklisting for Juicy J’s The Hustle Still Continues, which is set to arrive June 25.

The Hustle Still Continues tracklist:

  1. “Gah Damn High” feat. Wiz Khalifa
  2. “Tell Em No” feat. Pooh Shiesty
  3. “Spend It feat. 2 Chainz and Lil Baby
  4. “Load It Up”
  5. “Take It” feat. Lord Infamous and Rico Nasty
  6. “1995” feat. Logic
  7. “Talking to God feat. Henry AZ
  8. “Po Up feat. A$AP Rocky
  9. “Hustling & Grinding” feat. Reylovesu and Duki
  10. “She Gon Pop It” feat. Megan Thee Stallion and Ty Dolla $ign
  11. “Kicked In”
  12. “Best Group”
  13. “Red Dot” feat. Project Pat
  14. “Shopping Spree feat. Young Dolph
  15. “Burn Em Up”
  16. “Killa” feat. Conway The Machine
  17. “What I Need”
  18. “All The Time High” feat. Kaash Paige
  19. “Shawty Bad” feat. Logic
  20. “That’s The Way It Goes” feat. Key Glock
  21. “Stop Cappin”
  22. “Memphis to LA” feat. Jay Rock & Project Pat
  23. “In a Min”
  24. “Datz What It Iz”
  25. “I Can’t Stop”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.