clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Juicy J joins Marshmello and Eptic on “Hitta”

The EDM/hip hop collaboration is taken from Marshmello’s forthcoming release ‘Shockwave.’

Juicy J and Marshmello
Juicy J and Marshmello
Video screenshot/Christian Breslauer

This Friday (June 11), EDM star Marshmello will unveil his fourth studio LP Shockwave, which will see 11 cuts with additional assistance from TroyBoi, Megan Thee Stallion, Carnage, PEEKABOO, and more. As a last drop prior to the album’s release, the Philadelphia DJ/producer unveils the single “Hitta,” which sees him partnered up with fellow EDM star Eptic and Memphis hip hop icon Juicy J. No shocker here — this track is meant to turn a party up with critical levels, much in part thanks to Juicy J’s aggressive subject matter and the use of DJ Paul’s vocals from Three 6 Mafia’s classic Choices II standout “One Hitta Quitta”:

“I got that one hitta quitta, that one hitta quitta-quitta, one hitta quitta, that one hitta quitta, nigga find out and get your fucking teeth knocked out, find out and get your fucking teeth knocked out...”

The track also sees an accompanying visual courtesy of Christian Breslauer, which is mainly centered around a fight club taking place in a warehouse. In addition to the violence, viewers can also enjoy truck burnouts, crowds dancing, and other facets of rave-style awesomeness.

Shockwave will follow 2019’s Joytime III, the third and presumably final volume of Marshmello’s well-received Joytime series. That body of work saw 13 tracks with contributions from the likes of Slushii, Yultron, Bellecour, Flux Pavillion, Wiwek, and Crankdat. That same year, Marshmello also teamed up with SOB x RBE for the joint release Roll The Dice. More recently, he also crafted high quality loose cuts like “Lavandia” with Arash, “Like This” with 2KBaby, and “Leave Before You Love Me” with Jonas Brothers. Simply put, calling Marshmello well-rounded from a genre standpoint would be a huge understatement.

Check out both “Hitta” and the full tracklisting for Shockwave.

Shockwave tracklist:

  1. “Fairytale”
  2. “Supernovacane”
  3. “Jiggle It” with TroyBoi
  4. “Back It Up” with DJ Sliink
  5. “VIBR8”
  6. “Bad Bitches” with Nitti Gritti and Megan Thee Stallion
  7. “Back in Time” with Carnage
  8. Hitta with Eptic and feat. Juicy J
  9. “House Party” with Subtronics
  10. “Candy Kid” with Sippy
  11. “Pushin Stacks” with PEEKABOO
  12. “Shockwave”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.