Juicy J drops off “Take It” with Rico Nasty and Lord Infamous

The track sees production from Juicy and 6ix.

  /  06.11.2021

Back in November, Juicy J liberated his fifth studio album The Hustle Continues, which saw 16 tracks and contributions from Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky, Conway The Machine, Megan Thee Stallion, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Dolph, Project Pat, and more. Fast-forward to now — it’s been revealed that the Memphis legend will soon unveil a deluxe edition of that project titled The Hustle Still Continues, which will add on nine additional cuts. Today, Juicy J unveils a new drop titled “Take It,” which features Rico Nasty and Lord Infamous, all of whom bring forth the kind of reckless turn up that’s reminiscent of classic Triple 6 Mafia days:

“It’s the return of the Mafia, real nigga’s possé, yup, if you say our name, just like candy man, we poppin’ up, we know niggas hatin’, got the world screamin’, ‘Mafia,’ you know you ain’t stoppin’ us, what the fuck you thought it was?”

As energetic as “Take It” is, it’s hard not to address the bittersweet nature of the song — Lord Infamous tragically passed away back in 2013 due to a heart attack. His last official release was the posthumous body of work Legend, which made landfall a year after his death.

Check out both an in-studio visual for “Take It” and the full tracklisting for Juicy J’s The Hustle Still Continues, which is set to arrive June 25.

The Hustle Still Continues tracklist:

  1. “Gah Damn High” feat. Wiz Khalifa
  2. “Tell Em No” feat. Pooh Shiesty
  3. “Spend It feat. 2 Chainz and Lil Baby
  4. “Load It Up”
  5. “Take It” feat. Lord Infamous and Rico Nasty
  6. “1995” feat. Logic
  7. “Talking to God feat. Henry AZ
  8. “Po Up feat. A$AP Rocky
  9. “Hustling & Grinding” feat. Reylovesu and Duki
  10. “She Gon Pop It” feat. Megan Thee Stallion and Ty Dolla $ign
  11. “Kicked In”
  12. “Best Group”
  13. “Red Dot” feat. Project Pat
  14. “Shopping Spree feat. Young Dolph
  15. “Burn Em Up”
  16. “Killa” feat. Conway The Machine
  17. “What I Need”
  18. “All The Time High” feat. Kaash Paige
  19. “Shawty Bad” feat. Logic
  20. “That’s The Way It Goes” feat. Key Glock
  21. “Stop Cappin”
  22. “Memphis to LA” feat. Jay Rock & Project Pat
  23. “In a Min”
  24. “Datz What It Iz”
  25. “I Can’t Stop”


15 singers who are Aquarius

From D’Angelo to Brandy, these 15 singers share the eclectic sun sign of Aquarius and bring their creative nature to the music scene.

  /  01.24.2024

Kickin' Facts with Legendary Lade | adidas Crazy IIInfinity Shoes, "Silver Metallic"

To infinity and beyond! Adidas’ new Crazy IIInfinity shoes updates a Kobe classic!

  /  01.29.2024

19 rappers who are Aquarius

These innovative, progressive and rebellious air signs bring that unique Aquarius flair to the Hip Hop scene.

  /  01.22.2024

14 rappers with “Young” in their names

From the cloud rap of Sweden, to the trenches of Memphis, to the gutter of East New York and the roots of trap music in Atlanta, the “Young” title can be found everywhere.

  /  01.23.2024

17 visuals that prove Missy Elliott invented music videos

From Kung Fu in the sewer to trash bag suits, Missy Elliott not only invigorated the modern music video, she put her thang down, flipped it and reversed it.

  /  01.21.2024

Beyond our reach: The story of Aaliyah, the astrophysicist and space traveler

For our “Imagine If?” Black History Month campaign, check out the sci-fi story of Aaliyah Bennet, the astrophysicist and inventive space traveler. 

  /  02.06.2024

17 rap names based on animals

Check out these 17 rappers whose names are based on animals and how these wild creatures have influenced their personas.

  /  01.28.2024

The cast of "Girlfriends": Where are they now?

The television world changed forever when the pilot episode of “Girlfriends” aired on UPN. We take a look at where the cast is now. 

  /  01.27.2024

25 rappers' real names

Uncover a layer of these rappers’ personal history and glimpse into their lives before the fame with REVOLT’s list of 25 rappers’ real names.

  /  01.25.2024

Meet the artists and writers behind REVOLT’s "Imagine If?" Black History Month initiative

In a move to reshape the narrative of Black identity, REVOLT has launched an initiative this Black History Month that puts the storytelling power firmly in the hands of Black creators. Check them out!

  /  02.05.2024

The cast of “The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air”: Where are they now?

“The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air” can be considered one of the greatest sitcoms of all time. More than 30 years after its pilot episode, REVOLT takes a look at what the cast is up to.

  /  01.21.2024

Darius Hicks of “While Black” stands on business when it comes to talking about race

As the host of “While Black,” Darius Hicks is intent on getting to the nitty-gritty when discussing race. Check out this exclusive interview.

  /  02.08.2024

23 male British rappers you should know

Here are 23 male rappers that are essential to pay attention to in the contemporary UK rap scene. 

  /  02.04.2024

17 most iconic R&B album covers

From Toni Braxton’s self-titled album to Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller,’ here is REVOLT’s list of 17 iconic R&B album covers.

  /  02.18.2024

Benzino explains his beef with Eminem & says he's willing to make amends

“Eminem ain’t no bad person. He belongs in Hip Hop,” Benzino said in part.

  /  02.17.2024

Usher’s $20 million herpes lawsuit has been dismissed

It appears as though he and the plaintiff Laura Helm have reached “an amicable resolution.”

  /  05.03.2019

27 Drake lyrics that are perfect Instagram captions

The next time you’re looking for a caption for your perfectly curated Instagram, there’s a 95 percent chance that Drizzy’s got you!

  /  11.08.2023

Mo'Nique and Katt Williams face backlash for going too far on "Club Shay Shay"

“I think a lot of that stuff isn’t the stuff that should be aired out like that,” said Chris Spencer when discussing the no-holds-barred interview Mo’Nique did on “Club Shay Shay.”

  /  02.11.2024

Jermaine Dupri shows a good sense of humor in response to jokes about his Super Bowl outfit

“Y’all got me f**ked up!” he jokingly said on social media.

  /  02.12.2024

Twitter is horrified after Rachel Dolezal's OnlyFans pictures leak

Her representative shared that the 44-year-old created the profile to show off her Savage X Fenty lingerie.

  /  09.27.2022
View More
Revolt - New Episodes