It’s been two years since Wretch 32 released his fifth studio LP Upon Reflection, a 12-track body of work that saw additional assists from Ghetts, Giggs, Talay Riley, Burna Boy, Avelino, and Knucks. While there hasn’t been much heard from the London emcee musically since, he did team up with Alec and Alex Boateng last year to become the creative director for their 0207 Def Jam imprint. Currently, the North Londoner works alongside A&R director Char Grant to provide strategic advice and help shape the fledgling label’s musical direction.

This week, Wretch surprised fans with another big announcement — that he is releasing a new EP titled little BIG man, which officially lands this Friday (May 28). The project will see nine new cuts with contributions from the likes of K-Trap, Nafe Smallz, Tiggs Da Author, M Huncho, and SL. That’s not all, either — he also took to social media to liberate “3 Minute Silence,” a presumed sequel to 2018’s “1 Minute Silence.” As with its predecessor, “3 Minute Silence” is a direct message to the powers that be and the racial equality and injustice that continues to plague nations all over the planet:

“Dear Boris, you flopped on so many levels, how the fuck I hear you say inequality is essential, I feel aggravated, I’m disappointed, it’s mental … that’s the thing about the government, they always have puppets on strings making decisions, making all the choices for places they’ve never been in…”

Check out both “3 Minute Silence” and the full tracklisting for little BIG man below.

little BIG man tracklist:

  1. “The Beginning”
  2. “On My Life”
  3. “All White/Interlude” feat. K-Trap & Nafe Smallz
  4. “Take Care Of Me” feat. Tiggs Da Author
  5. “Anxiety” feat. KayyKayy (Sin Squad)
  6. “Pressure (little BIG man)”
  7. “Last Night/No One Can Relate” feat. M Huncho
  8. “Next Door” feat. SL
  9. “The Endz”