clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Swindle recruits Knucks, Ghetts, Akala, and Kojey Radical for “BLOW YA TRUMPET”

The collaboration is taken from Swindle’s forthcoming album ‘THE NEW WORLD.’

Swindle’s “BLOW YA TRUMPET” artwork
Swindle’s “BLOW YA TRUMPET” artwork

On October 29, veteran beatsmith Swindle will unveil his latest body of work THE NEW WORLD, which will see nine tracks with contributions from Joel Culpepper, Maverick Sabre, Joy Crookes, Daley, Loyle Carner, and more. The project was preceded by the singles “LOST” and “DARKEST HOUR,” as well as an official trailer — all of which carries a dope comic book-esque motif throughout.

Yesterday (August 30), Swindle kept the momentum going with a new single titled “BLOW YA TRUMPET,” which was first premiered via BBC Radio 1 and features assistance from Knucks, Ghetts, Akala, and Kojey Radical. As one would guess from the line-up, the song is full of top tier lyricism over ever-changing, booming production that sounds like it could have been derived from a video game:

“They say no man is an island, but I left Island, had to do my ting, if I sense any sign in ya eye that ya trifflin’, it’s bye, no fussing or fighting, seen all they drops the same already, seen the bussdowns and chains already, save ya drip made it rain already, pissed off ‘cause my cup couldn’t take more Henny, let’s discuss it, wanna tell lies to the public, cool, if you like it I love it...”

Press play on Knucks, Ghetts, Akala, and Kojey Radical-assisted collaboration, along with a full tracklisting for Swindle’s THE NEW WORLD.

THE NEW WORLD tracklist:

  1. “SUNDAY BEST” feat. Kojey Radical, Joel Culpepper, and Knucks
  2. “SECOND GUESS” feat. Maverick Sabre
  3. “WHAT MORE” feat. Greentea Peng
  4. “LESSON TO MY SEED” feat. Kojey Radical and Joel Culpepper
  5. “BLOW YA TRUMPET” feat. Knucks, Ghetts, Akala, and Kojey Radical
  6. “DARKEST HOUR” feat. Poppy Ajudha and Daley
  7. “LOST” feat. Loyle Carner, Kojey Radical, and JNR Williams
  8. “NO BLACK, NO IRISH” feat. Maverick Sabre and Joel Culpepper
  9. “HOW I’VE BEEN” feat. Joy Crookes, JNR Williams, Loyle Carner, and Kojey Radical

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.