clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Young M.A recruits Fivio Foreign for “Hello Baby”

The collaboration will appear on M.A’s forthcoming album ‘Off The Yak.’

Young M.A
Young M.A
JL Shot That

This month, Young M.A release Off The Yak, her latest project since last year’s Red Flu and official follow-up to her debut LP Herstory In The Making. Following visuals for “Successful” and the title track, the Brooklyn emcee delivers another for “Hello Baby,” a new collaboration alongside Fivio Foreign that sees the two rapping about their usual debauchery over a drill-inspired instrumental courtesy of Mike Zombie:

“Ayy, sipping that yakie, bitch in the pass’ seat, got 2 more in the backseat, ‘vette all white it’s ashy, doing 150 on the dash, can’t pass me, go to the bank with a check like, “Cash me,” 100K bitch, big rack me, throw it in the bag, big bag me, I’m already married to the money can’t have me/”

The accompanying clip was directed by JL Shot That, and seems to borrow from Nipsey Hussle and YG’s “Last Time That I Checc’d” clip — M.A and Fivio are seen in blue and red painted rooms, each with a high-end car and beautiful women in tow.

Outside of music, Young M.A has also been expanding her entrepreneurial range. Recently, she teamed up with the Black-owned spirit Nyak to expand the adult beverage into several American states, including Florida, Texas, Georgia, New York, New Jersey, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, Delaware, and Connecticut. Nyak founder Dennis McKinley spoke on said partnership via press release:

“We want to connect the Nyak brand to change agents in the culture…the artists who push the needle and drive our culture with their innovative artistry ... Our collaboration with Young M.A will be the first of many as we keep our finger on the pulse of what and who is shaping culture and lifestyle.”

Press play on “Hello Baby” — and check out the tracklist for Off The Yak — below.

Off The Yak tracklist:

  1. “Successful”
  2. “Friendly Reminder”
  3. “Hello Baby” feat. Fivio Foreign
  4. “Henny’d Up”
  5. “Don Diva” feat. Rubi Rose
  6. “Nasty” feat. Max YB
  7. “Big Steppa”
  8. “Klub Stories” feat. WAP5TAR
  9. “Maaan”
  10. “Yak Thoughts”
  11. “Off the Yak”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.