Currently, Potter Payper is preparing to liberate his new body of work Thanks For Waiting, his first under the 0207 Def Jam imprint that contains 18 cuts with additional contributions from Unknown T, Digga D, Rimzee, Suspect OTB, M Huncho, NSG, and more. Before that arrives, he decided to both celebrate both the one year anniversary of his last project Training Day 3 and his Mixtape of the Year win at this year’s GRM Rated Awards.

This past weekend, fans got to check out a new video from Training Day 3 for “Midnight on Ilford Lane,” an Ebon and Bigzy-produced effort that gives a vivid account of what happens around Payper’s East London stomping grounds, as well as how he’s grown from his past:

“2 phones ringin’, thats three a day, .44 in my right pocket, no DNA, five-day shootin, word, I shoulda got a VMA, PP, I been getting paid since EMA, I had my back against the wall, I couldn’t beat my case, and I ain’t rap rich, I’m gettin legal aid, blind eyes could look at me and see my pain, talkin to Kevin up in heaven, look what we became, I just know along the way, I lost my way…”

The accompanying clip sees Potter Payper taking a stroll through his neighborhood, all which clips of his showing love to fans and peers are interspersed throughout. The video ends with the British talent preparing to drive off, just before a reminder of his forthcoming drop comes into view.

Check out both “Midnight In Ilford Lane” below, along with a full tracklisting for Thanks For Waiting.

Thanks For Waiting tracklist:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Eastender” feat. Unknown T
  3. “Rappers Lie” feat. KO
  4. “CEO Flo” feat. Rimzee
  5. “For The Block”
  6. “Take That” feat. Digga D
  7. “Johnny On The Spot”
  8. “Nothing’s Free” feat. Suspect OTB
  9. “Take A Seat” feat. Billy Billions & I’M CP
  10. “Catch Up” feat. M Huncho
  11. “Plain Clothes” feat. NSG
  12. “I Just Need”
  13. “In My Sleep”
  14. “Foreva” feat. Smurke
  15. “Never” feat. Haile
  16. “10:30”
  17. “Gangsteritus” feat. Tiggs Da Author
  18. “Outro”