/  09.01.2021

Derek Minor is not letting up. Just a couple of months prior, he teamed up with Greg James and THICC James for the five-track EP I’m Lovely, which saw a couple of additional assists from Chad Jones and Bachi. Now, he’s gearing up for the release of his latest — the 12-song compilation Highlight Tapes, Vol. 1, which will see the Tennessean talent trading his brand of bars alongside the likes of Parris Chariz, Foggieraw, Mission, Byron Juane, B. Stokes, Scootie Wop, and Makeba. Via press release, the project is meant to produce the same feelings one might get while watching their favorite sports team or individual in action — something that we all can probably relate to.

Before that arrives, Minor gives fans a taste of what to expect with “Wins On Me,” a Poetics-produced offering that sees Minor handling hook duties while Tony Tillman and Canon take over with energetic, inspirational verses of their own:

“Yeah, I’m a prodigy, ain’t no meal for this ticket, I ain’t no lottery, no robbin’ me, my joy comes in the mornin’, they can’t bother me, I’m proud of me, thought I had to be like y’all, but I ain’t gotta be, took off, had to redefine my worth, now my mind at ease…”

Check out “Wins On Me,” along with the full tracklisting for Highlight Tapes, Vol. 1, which officially makes landfall this Friday (September 3). Those interested can also head here for a promotional sweepstakes that gives them a chance to win a copy of NBA 2K22 and a $250 Ticketmaster gift card towards NFL or NBA tickets.

Highlight Tapes, Vol. 1 tracklist:

  1. “All In The Wrist” with Parris Chariz and Foggieraw
  2. “Wins On Me” with Tony Tillman and Canon
  3. “Flex” with Mission and Parris Chariz
  4. “Uh Huh” with Jon Keith and Scootie Wop
  5. “Never Stop” with Scootie Wop and Mission
  6. “I’m A Beast” with Aaron Dews and King Chav
  7. “Triple Double” with A.I. The Anomaly and R-Swift
  8. “Put In Work” with B. Stokes and Roy Tosh, feat. Quinten Coblentz
  9. “Off The Rim” with Edify and Parris Chariz
  10. “I Can’t Lose” with Gee Slab and Greg James
  11. “Get It, Get It” with Makeba and Byron Juane, feat. B. Stokes
  12. “Buckets” with MvkeyyJ and Greg James


Horizem | 'Beyond The Streamer'

Up-and-coming streamer Marcyssa Brown (aka Horizem) shares with REVOLT’s Rodney Rikai how she got into ...
  /  01.21.2022

Pitch Black | 'Bet on Black'

With the grand prize on the line, the judges field pitches from a new batch ...
  /  01.18.2022

Lil Duval, Sukihana, Project Pat, Big Homies House & Lil Scrappy join "Big Facts Live"

The “Big Facts” crew is live from the Buckhead Theatre in Atlanta, GA to celebrate ...
  /  01.04.2022

Best of "Big Facts" 2021: Young Dolph, Birdman, G Herbo and more

It’s been a great year with the “Big Facts” crew! We’re highlighting some of the ...
  /  12.29.2021
View More