It’s going to be a hot summer for Fredo fans. This week, the British star has announced that he’ll be releasing his next project Independent Day in the coming weeks, which will see 14 tracks with additional features from Potter Payper, Clavish, Headie One, and Suspect. The release will also contain the previous drop “Freestyle.”

In addition to said reveal, Fredo has also decided to bless the masses with a new visual from Independence Day for “Talk Of The Town,” a Jaiah and Tyrell 169-produced effort that sees him sticking to his usual street-oriented subject matter, from his grounded reputation to his current lifestyle:

“Been Persian, been Lurkin’, been peekin’, fiends curtains, yo check out the whips, they been German, and I’m quicker in her box than Raheem Sterling, since I fucked she ain’t left me alone, running me down, texting my phone, them guns bringing feds, it’s a mess on the roads, so I keep a Rambo like Sylvester Stallone…”

Directed by Suave, the accompanying clip for “Talk Of The Town” takes us to Fredo’s stomping grounds in Queen’s Park, West London, where he can be seen riding through the streets on three-wheelers and luxury vehicles with his crew. Viewers can also see a function in full effect, with plenty of bottles and food — summertime in Mexico, indeed.

Upon its release, Independence Day will follow January’s Money Can’t Buy Happiness, an 11-track body of work with assists from Dave, Summer Walker, Pop Smoke, and Young Adz. That release stands as Fredo’s most successful to date, landing at the number two spot on the UK Albums chart following its first week of release.

Check out both the video for “Talk Of The Town” and the full tracklisting for Independence Day below. Also included — Fredo’s recent drill collaboration alongside Stay Flee Get Lizzy and Central Cee titled “Meant To Be.”

Independence Day tracklist:

  1. “Independence Day”
  2. “Freestyle”
  3. “14” feat. Potter Payper
  4. “Mind” feat. Clavish
  5. “Talk Of The Town”
  6. “Bad Boy”
  7. “Mother’s Life”
  8. “Wandsworth to Bullingdon” feat. Headie One
  9. “Double Tap” feat. Suspect
  10. “Skinny Niggas”
  11. “Flowers & The Snow”
  12. “Don’t Cry”
  13. “Everyday”
  14. “Outro”