Nominations for the BET Awards 2021 are in. The outlet unveiled the list of trophy contenders on Thursday (May 27) and Megan Thee Stallion and DaBaby are leading the pack.

The two hit-making rappers both have seven nominations in prestigious categories. Megan’s debut album Good News is up for Album of the Year; she’s nominated for Best Female Hip Hop Artist, Video of the Year and has double nods in both the Best Collaboration and Viewer’s Choice Award categories.

DaBaby has a good chance of taking home the Best Collaboration award, as he’s nominated a total of four times in the category. The Charlotte, North Carolina native is also a contender for the Viewer’s Choice Award, Best Male Hip Hop Artist and Album of the Year.

Cardi B and Drake are tied for second with a total of five nominations each. The Bronx-bred artist racked up three nods for her and Megan’s hit single “WAP,” including Best Collaboration, Video of the Year and Viewer’s Choice Award. Drizzy, on the other hand, is nominated for Best Collaboration, Best Male Hip Hop Artist and Video of the Year.

Other top contenders include The Weeknd’s After Hours for Album of the Year, Pop Smoke for Best Male Hip Hop Artist, Latto for Best New Artist and more. The 2021 BET Awards will return to a live show setting for a vaccinated audience at Los Angeles’ Microsoft Theater on Sunday (June 27) at 8 p.m. EST.

“We are back and excited to bring culture’s biggest night, the 2021 BET Awards, safely back to Los Angeles to celebrate this year’s incredible roster of nominees,” Connie Orlando, the executive vice president of Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy, said in a statement.

“We broke ground as one of the first official award shows to move forward during the global pandemic and we are ready to take our pioneer status to the next level with the return of an audience to celebrate the best and brightest creative minds in the entertainment industry,” she added.

See the complete list of BET Awards 2021 nominations below.

2021 BET Awards Nominations

Album of the Year

After Hours – The Weeknd

Blame It on Baby – DaBaby

Good News – Megan Thee Stallion

Heaux Tales – Jazmine Sullivan

King’s Disease – Nas

Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

Best Collaboration

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “Popstar”

Jack Harlow ft. DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne – “Whats Poppin (Remix)”

Megan Thee Stallion ft. DaBaby – “Cry Baby”

Pop Smoke ft. Lil Baby & DaBaby – “For the Night”

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist



Jazmine Sullivan

Jhené Aiko

Summer Walker


Best Male R&B/Pop Artist


Anderson .Paak

Chris Brown



The Weeknd

Best New Artist

Coi Leray

Flo Milli


Jack Harlow


Pooh Shiesty

Best Group

21 Savage & Metro Boomin

Chloe X Halle

Chris Brown & Young Thug

City Girls


Silk Sonic

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Cardi B

Coi Leray

Doja Cat

Megan Thee Stallion



Best Male Hip Hop Artist



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

Lil Baby

Pop Smoke

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/inspirational Award

Bebe Winans – “In Jesus Name”

Cece Winans – “Never Lost”

H.E.R. – “Hold Us Together”

Kirk Franklin – “Strong God”

Marvin Sapp – “Thank You For It All”

Tamela Mann – “Touch From You”

BET Her Award

Alicia Keys ft. Khalid – “So Done”

Brandy ft. Chance The Rapper – “Baby Mama”

Bri Steves – “Anti Queen”

Chloe X Halle – “Baby Girl”

Ciara ft. Ester Dean – “Rooted”

SZA – “Good Days”

Best International Act

Aya Nakamura (France)

Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Emicida (Brazil)

Headie One (Uk)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Young T & Bugsey (Uk)

Youssoupha (France)

Viewer’s Choice Award

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”

DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “Popstar”

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Lil Baby – “The Bigger Picture”

Megan Thee Stallion ft. Beyoncé – “Savage (Remix)”

Silk Sonic – “Leave the Door Open”

Video of the Year

Cardi B – “Up”

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

Chloe X Halle – “Do It”

Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”

Drake ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Silk Sonic – “Leave the Door Open”

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Bruno Mars and Florent Déchard

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams

Best Movie

Coming 2 America

Judas And The Black Messiah

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

One Night In Miami…


The United States vs. Billie Holiday

Best Actress

Andra Day

Angela Bassett

Issa Rae

Jurnee Smollett

Viola Davis


Best Actor

Aldis Hodge

Chadwick Boseman

Damson Idris

Daniel Kaluuya

Eddie Murphy

Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award

Alex R. Hibbert

Ethan Hutchison

Lonnie Chavis

Marsai Martin

Michael Epps

Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the Year Award

A’ja Wilson

Candace Parker

Claressa Shields

Naomi Osaka

Serena Williams

Skylar Diggins-smith

Sportsman of the Year Award

Kyrie Irving

Lebron James

Patrick Mahomes

Russell Westbrook

Russell Wilson

Stephen Curry