This Friday, Aminé will deliver his sophomore studio LP Limbo, which will see 14 cuts and additional appearances from JID, Vince Staples, slowthai, Summer Walker, and more. Following the already released singles “Shimmy” and “Riri” comes a new visual for the T-Minus-produced cut “Compensating,” which features Young Thug and sees the two artists lamenting over a past failed relationship:

“And you — and you — and you know why, you’ve been f***in’ with me since I was a small fry, and your ex-man, that’s my lil’ guy, I know some n***as that’ll kick ‘em to the coast lines, I’m a West Side n***a, we don’t show signs/

You got some fake friends, they just toe lines, text, I reply, baby, ‘til my phone die, you know he lied if a n***a said he don’t lie, text, I reply, baby, ‘til my phone die, you know he lied if a n***a said he don’t lie/”

The accompanying visual sees Aminé and his crew on a lavish estate enjoying a game of tennis. The Portland star can also be seen in different parts of the residence, relaxing in a massive bathtub, working out, and more. Unfortunately, Young Thug doesn’t make an appearance in the Adam Daniel and Jack Begert-directed clip.

Limbo will follow Aminé’s debut studio LP Good For You, which saw 15 tracks and features from Offset, Charlie Wilson, Kehlani, Nelly, and Ty Dolla $ign — that project has since earned Aminé a Gold certification. He also delivered the well-received mixtape ONEPOINTFIVE a year later.

You can enjoy “Compensating,” as well as the full tracklisting for Limbo, below.

Limbo tracklisting:

  1. “Burden”
  2. “Woodlawn”
  3. “Kobe”
  4. “Roots” Feat. JID & Charlie Wilson
  5. “Can’t Decide”
  6. “Compensating” Feat. Young Thug
  7. “Shimmy”
  8. “Pressure In My Palms” Feat. slowthai and Vince Staples
  9. “Riri”
  10. “Easy” Feat. Summer Walker
  11. “Mama”
  12. “Becky”
  13. “Fetus” Feat. Injury Reserve
  14. “My Reality”