Juelz Santana hasn’t has the best of luck in recent years. Following his now-infamous 2018 airport mishap and subsequent days on the run from the authorities, Juelz found himself hit with a 27 month prison sentence. Thankfully, his wife Kimbella revealed that he’ll see the light of day in the coming months:

Presumably in lieu of his eventual release from prison this summer, the Dipset OG has decided to gift his fans with a new project. Titled #FREESANTANA, the new project sees 10 tracks from the Harlem emcee, including the recently released cuts “23 & 1” and “Pink Eagle,” the latter of which features fellow Harlemites Dave East and Jim Jones. The project also sees notable appearances from Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Belly, Jeremih, and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie.

It’s Santana’s first solo body of work since 2013’s well-received mixtape God Will’n. Prior to that, he’s delivered two classic solo albums — 2003’s From Me To U and 2005’s What The Game’s Been Missing! — and mixtapes alongside Lil Wayne and his group Skull Gang. He’s also been an integral part of the Diplomats empire, delivering some of your favorite verses within the collective for the past two decades. The iconic group’s latest release was 2018’s Diplomatic Ties.

You can press play on #FREESANTANA below, which is available on all major streaming platforms. Fans can also expect to hear more music from Juelz Santana following his release — hopefully both as a solo artist and as a part of Dipset. It’s what the game’s been missing.

#FREESANTANA Tracklisting:

  1. “23 & 1”
  2. “Pink Eagle” Feat. Dave East & Jim Jones
  3. “Wish Me Well”
  4. “In My Life”
  5. “Boiling Water” Feat. 2 Chainz, Lil Wayne & Belly
  6. “Do You Believe” Feat. Jeremih
  7. “Celebration” Feat. Jim Jones
  8. “Bloody Mary” Feat. Lil Wayne
  9. “Ez Work”
  10. “The Get Back” Feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie