clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Listen to Yelawolf and DJ Muggs ‘Mile Zero’ project

Caskey, DJ Paul, B-Real, and more make appearances on the nine-track offering.

Yelawolf and DJ Muggs’ ‘Mile Zero’ artwork
Yelawolf and DJ Muggs’ ‘Mile Zero’ artwork
Slumerican/Soul Assassins

Yelawolf has been on an absolute tear this year. Back in February, he teamed up with Caskey for Yelawolf Blacksheep, a highly slept-on effort that saw 11 tracks and additional assists from Cub da CookUpBoss and DJ Paul. Then, this month saw two more joint albums — TURQUOiSE TORNADO and Slumafia with Riff Raff and Paul, respectively — that were released a week apart.

Last weekend, Yelawolf added to that with Mile Zero, a collaborative project with the legendary DJ Muggs that contains nine cuts with contributions from the usual suspects (Paul and Caskey), alongside the likes of Del the Funky Homosapien, Jelly Roll, B-Real, Struggle Jennings, and Christian Rose. The opening track, “WTF,” definitely kicks off the short body of work with some of Yelawolf’s most boisterous bars:

“Ground zero, Mile Zero, let me get this started, like a Pinto sitting instrumental, mentally charging, pull up my astral music, no need for wires and a, mic cord, bouncing like mattresses stuck inside a moving, truck, stumbling drunk/

I talk, took up and ran down a ravine, in a stream, I cr-cr-crawled in it wet, drip, yeah, young boy drip, I do that shit for me like tattoos on the inner lip/”

This Friday (April 30), Yelawolf will continue his onslaught of music with his seventh studio LP MUD MOUTH, which sees 14 brand new songs from the Alabama veteran. That body of work directly follows 2019’s Ghetto Cowboy, Yelawolf’s first independent fell-length since he parted ways with Eminem’s Shady Records (his final album under that contract, Trunk Muzik III, made landfall the same year).

Press play on Mile Zero — and check out the tracklist for MUD MOUTH — below.

MUD MOUTH tracklist:

  1. “Light as a Feather”
  2. “Oh No”
  3. “Bounce”
  4. “Conoco”
  5. “Dope”
  6. “Rocks at Your Window”
  7. “Hillybilly Einstein”
  8. “Money” feat. Jelly Roll & Struggle Jennings
  9. “Losers Win Again”
  10. “Dog House”
  11. “Homeward Bound”
  12. “Aquanet”
  13. “Hot”
  14. “Mud Mouth”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.