clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PinkPantheress drops off new single “I must apologise”

The singer’s debut project ‘to hell with it’ makes landfall Oct. 15.

PinkPantheress Parlophone

Next week, PinkPantheress will unveil her official debut project to hell with it, which will contain previously released songs “Pain,” “Break It Off,” “Passion,” and “Just for me.” This week, the London songstress has liberated another dope cut from the forthcoming drop titled “I must apologize,” which sees co-production from Oscar Scheller and takes from the oft-sampled Crystal Waters hit “Gypsy Woman (She’s Homeless).” The drum-and-bass offering sees her singing about not being honest to those she’s engaged in relationships with:

“Your paranoia, it happens all the time, and that’s cause lying’s a big problem of mine, but I still do it, now I’m by myself again, I tell so many that I can’t see them end, so I said ... if I could, I would make amends, today, I wrote a list of them, the way it starts, the way it ends, I signed my name in marker pen, I must apologize...”

Much of PinkPantheress current fame comes from her use of the social media platform Tik Tok, where she would post snippets of her music while in the midst of taking university courses and lectures virtually. In addition to the scores of fans she obtained as a result, the somewhat mysterious artist has also subsequently found herself collaborating with more established artists like GoldLink and Central Cee. She explained her dorm room studio setup and status amongst her hall mates in a recent interview with Dazed:

“It legit is a smaller-than-average room with a broken mic. I can’t record vocals standing up, so I sing lying down. Not many of them know, I don’t think, but the ones that do are all gems and don’t tend to bring it up a lot which I love, because one thing about me is that if you thought I was elusive online then in real life it’s not much better!”

Press play on the visualizer for “I must apologize” and check out the full tracklisting for to hell with it — out Oct. 15 — below.

to hell with it tracklist:

  1. “Pain”
  2. “I must apologise”
  3. “Last valentines”
  4. “Passion”
  5. “Just for me”
  6. “Noticed I cried”
  7. “Reason”
  8. “All my friends know”
  9. “Nineteen”
  10. “Break It Off”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.