clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

slowthai reveals new visual for “nhs”

The single will appear on the forthcoming album ‘TYRON.’

Video screenshot/THE REST

Big news for slowthai fans today — the UK star has announced that his official follow-up to his debut studio album Nothing Great About Britain — titled TYRON after his first name — will be arriving February 5 next year. TYRON will see 14 new cuts and additional appearances from Skepta, A$AP Rocky, Denzel Curry, James Blake, and more. In addition to that reveal, he also liberated a new visual from the forthcoming project for “nhs,” which is named after his country’s health system that gives a pretty vivid take on the state of the would and its affects on us all:

“Same old shit, just another day, I was in my head, feelin’ dead, feelin’ microwaved, I was on the strip with the kids playin’ Simon Says, Tyron jumped the bridge, would you do the same?”

“nhs” also sees an accompanying visual courtesy of THE REST that shows slowthai going through a typical day in 2020. He can be seen waking up, showering and brushing his teeth, standing in a long line of masked shoppers, standing on a tower of toilet paper, using a measuring ruler to keep safe distancing, and more. It’s the new normal, and this video reminds us of that crippling reality.

Earlier this year, slowthai liberated loose singles like “Enemy,” “Magic” with Kenny Beats, and “BB (Bodybag).” In addition, he contributed to other tracks like Disclosure’s “My High” and Gorillaz’s “Momentary Bliss.”

Check out “nhs” — produced by Kelvin Krash, SAMO, Kwes Darko, and Kiko — as well as the full tracklisting for TYRON below.

TYRON tracklist:


  1. “45 SMOKE”
  2. “CANCELLED” feat. Skepta
  3. “MAZZA” feat. A$AP Rocky
  4. “VEX”
  5. “WOT”
  6. “DEAD”


  1. “i tried”
  2. “focus”
  3. “terms” feat. Dominic Fike and Denzel Curry
  4. “push” feat. Deb Never”
  5. “nhs”
  6. “feel away” feat. James Blake and Mount Kimbie
  7. “adhd”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.