/  03.02.2022

Big news for Emeli Sandé fans. On May 6th, the Scottish singer and songwriter will unveil her fourth studio LP Let’s Say For Instance, which will contain 18 tracks and a feature from Jaykae on the lead single “Look What You’ve Done.” Taking to social media, she explained the concept behind the album, which was created during the worst of the pandemic:

“This album was brought to life in my home studio over the last couple of years. I was surrounded by my beautiful family throughout the making. This loving, liberated environment resulting in making my most personal album yet!”

Looking to keep the momentum going, Sandé drops off a new single from the forthcoming effort titled “Oxygen,” a truly passionate number that sees her intertwining with her lover physically and emotionally:

“Too much small talk well my darling, that’s bad for our health, turns your talks so small, you’ll turn into somebody else, swimming in the shallow end, really ain’t getting us far, I wanna know where you’ve been, who you need, why you left, why you cry, I wanna know who you are, so baby let’s get deep, whisper all our secrets under sheets, take me where you visit in your dreams, then kiss me hard like I’m your only oxygen…”

Upon its arrival, Let’s Say For Instance will follow 2019’s Real Life, an 11-track offering that landed within the top ten on the Scottish, Swiss, and UK charts. That project was led by well-received singles like “Sparrow”, “Extraordinary Being,” and “You Are Not Alone.”

Check out “Oxygen,” as well as the beautiful artwork and tracklisting for Let’s Say For Instance, below.

Let’s Say For Instance tracklist:

  1. “Family”
  2. “Look What You’ve Done” feat. Jaykae
  3. “July 25th”
  4. “Oxygen”
  5. “Summer”
  6. “My Pleasure”
  7. “There Isn’t Much”
  8. “September 8th”
  9. “Look In Your Eyes”
  10. “Ready To Love”
  11. “Wait For Me”
  12. “Another One”
  13. “Yes You Can”
  14. “Brighter Days”
  15. “Superhuman”
  16. “World Go Round”
  17. “Family (Acoustic)”
  18. “Look What You’ve Done (Acoustic)”


Alex Isley | 'Identity Through Music'

REVOLT sat down with singer-songwriter Alex Isley to discuss the power and identity she has ...
  /  06.28.2022

Kenyon Dixon | 'Identity Through Music'

Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Kenyon Dixon opens up about the musical legends who inspired his career and ...
  /  06.28.2022

King Combs vs. Pardison Fontaine (Semi-Finals) | ‘The Crew League’ (S2, Ep. 6)

In the most dramatic Crew League game yet, King Combs and The CYN Mob battle against Pardison Fontaine ...
  /  07.09.2021

Lucky Daye delivers a powerful performance of "A Song For You"

Black Music Month is still going strong! Join REVOLT, Xfinity & Lucky Daye via “The ...
  /  06.27.2022
View More