/  02.11.2022

Next month, Mary J. Blige will unveil her fourteenth studio LP Good Morning Gorgeous, which will contain 13 songs and additional appearances from Anderson .Paak, DJ Khaled, Fivio Foreign, Usher and more. In addition to its upbeat title track, the project was also led by “Amazing.”

This week, Blige drops off another single from Good Morning Gorgeous titled “Rent Money,” a new collaboration alongside Dave East — the two previously worked together on the Karma 3 standout “Know How I Feel.” Produced by D’Mile, the track sees the two ready to move on from a former relationship:

This isn’t love this is foolish, I just want back what I put into this, and then I’ll keep moving, all of my chips on the table, ’cause I never got what I came for, not leaving ’til I am stable, I spent everything on ya, spent my energy on ya, put that loyalty on ya, I ain’t got nothin’ left, I’m in over my head, now I’m barely breathing, you know you the reason, just tryna break even, you must be used to me spendin’…”

Upon its arrival, Good Morning Gorgeous will follow 2017’s Strength of a Woman, a 14-track body of work that saw assists from Kanye West, Quavo, Khaled, Missy Elliott, Prince Charlez, and KAYTRANADA. In addition to being well-received critically, that album was also a top three success on the Billboard 200 thanks to 78,000 album equivalent units sold during its first week of release.

Press play on “Rent Money” and check out the full tracklisting for Good Morning Gorgeous — out Feb. 11 — below. UPDATE: You can now enjoy the official visual for “Rent Money,” which sees direction from Eif Rivera.

Good Morning Gorgeous tracklist:

  1. “No Idea”
  2. “Love Will Never”
  3. “Here With Me” feat. Anderson .Paak
  4. “Rent Money” feat. Dave East
  5. “Amazing” feat. DJ Khaled
  6. “GMG Interlude”
  7. “Good Morning Gorgeous”
  8. “Come See About Me”
  9. “On Top” feat. Fivio Foreign
  10. “Love Without The Heartbreak”
  11. “Failing in Love”
  12. “Enough”
  13. “Need Love feat. Usher


REVOLT x Vice: A Juneteenth special

Mara Schiavocampo and guests celebrate Juneteenth with a roundtable discussion about some of the most ...
  /  06.19.2022

King Combs vs. Pardison Fontaine (Semi-Finals) | ‘The Crew League’ (S2, Ep. 6)

In the most dramatic Crew League game yet, King Combs and The CYN Mob battle against Pardison Fontaine ...
  /  07.09.2021

Watch Lucky Daye deliver a sensual performance of "Roll Some Mo"

In honor of Black Music Month, REVOLT has teamed up with Xfinity and Grammy award-winning ...
  /  06.20.2022

NLE Choppa, Mozzy & Royce Da 5'9" On The Importance Of Black Mental Health | REVOLT Summit

Royce Da 5’9″ hosts a revealing discussion with NLE Choppa and Mozzy about stigmas and ...
  /  12.10.2021
View More