When the clock strikes midnight (Jan. 14), Cordae will release his sophomore LP From A Bird’s Eye View, which will contain a wealth of assists from Roddy Ricch, Eminem, Stevie Wonder, Freddie Gibbs, Nas, Lil Wayne, and more. Following a performance on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon,” the DMV emcee kept the promo run going by making a visit to L.A. Leakers for the Power 106 outlet’s famed freestyle series. No surprise here — Cordae made little work of instrumentals for The Notorious B.I.G.’s “Kick In The Door,” Jadakiss’ “Put Ya Hands Up,” and Kodak Black’s “Super Gremlin”:

I made my first million by age twenty with slave money, when I signed my first deal I was hungry and played dummy, ’til I started Hi-Level and signed fly rebels who buy bezels, the truth is they want you to die ghetto, but fuck it, prevail, never tuck in your tail, remember last summer, them crackers had me stuck in a jail, up in Louisville, nigga, but I’m stuntin’ for real, I got out and took the jet for the XXL, boy stop it, the young prophet who drops knowledge…”

Upon its arrival, From A Bird’s Eye View will follow Cordae‘s critically acclaimed (and Grammy-nominated) debut album The Lost Boy, a 15-song body of work with contributions from Chance the Rapper, Ty Dolla $ign, Pusha T, Arin Ray, Meek Mill, and Anderson .Paak, the last of whom appeared on the Gold-certified “RNP.”

Press play on Cordae’s L.A. Leakers freestyle — and check out the full tracklisting for From A Bird’s Eye View — below.

From A Bird’s Eye View tracklist:

  1. “Shiloh’s Intro”
  2. “Jean Michel”
  3. “Super”
  4. “Momma’s Hood”
  5. “Want From Me”
  6. “Today” feat. Gunna
  7. “Shiloh’s Interlude”
  8. “Coach Carter”
  9. “Sinister” feat. Lil Wayne
  10. “Chronicles” feat. H.E.R. & Lil Durk
  11. “Champagne Glasses” feat. Freddie Gibbs, Nas, and Stevie Wonder
  12. “Westlake Highs”
  13. “Parables (Remix) feat. Eminem
  14. “Gifted” feat. Roddy Ricch