Photo: Video screenshot
  /  01.12.2022

This Friday (Jan. 14), Cordae will unveil his sophomore LP From A Bird’s Eye View, which will see collaborations alongside Roddy Ricch, Eminem, Stevie Wonder, Freddie Gibbs, Nas, and more over 14 tracks. In promotion of the forthcoming release, the DMV emcee made an appearance on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” to perform “Sinister” (sans Lil Wayne) and “Chronicles,” which will feature H.E.R. and Lil Durk and sees Cordae rapping about self-evolution and relationships:

“Hey, hit up Eliantte for that diamond necklace, tell me you don’t need it, girl, and I’ll respect it, on the road, too much, it’s kinda headed, well, if you was on my mind, girl, use my thoughts as leverage, yeah, I been travelin‘ around these crossroads, and I’vе compromised some stuff and that’s a small toll, crazy when wе first met, we was lost souls, I know I gotta grow…”

In addition to the short-yet-memorable set, Cordae also sat down will Fallon to speak on high school years, his mother, and more — he also explained the meaning behind the new album title:

“It means to see things from outside of yourself. You know, as human beings, we tend to all have, like, main character syndrome … it’s to see things from a more zoomed out lens … a broader perspective.”

Check out Cordae‘s “The Tonight Show” interview and performance, along with the full tracklisting for From A Bird’s Eye View and — if you missed it — the first two episodes of Cordae‘s documentary series of the same name.

From A Bird’s Eye View tracklist:

  1. “Shiloh’s Intro”
  2. “Jean Michel”
  3. “Super”
  4. “Momma’s Hood”
  5. “Want From Me”
  6. “Today” feat. Gunna
  7. “Shiloh’s Interlude”
  8. “Coach Carter”
  9. “Sinister” feat. Lil Wayne
  10. “Chronicles” feat. H.E.R. & Lil Durk
  11. “Champagne Glasses” feat. Freddie Gibbs, Nas, and Stevie Wonder
  12. “Westlake Highs”
  13. “Parables (Remix) feat. Eminem
  14. “Gifted” feat. Roddy Ricch



View More



View More


Lil Duval, Sukihana, Project Pat, Big Homies House & Lil Scrappy join "Big Facts Live"

The “Big Facts” crew is live from the Buckhead Theatre in Atlanta, GA to celebrate ...
  /  01.04.2022

Research is key in the metaverse | 'MetaMoney'

On this episode of “MetaMoney,” host Stockz stresses how important it is to do your ...
  /  07.15.2022

South Africans call on Britain to return "stolen" diamond in Queen Elizabeth II’s sceptre

The diamond in Queen Elizabeth II’s sceptre is known as the Great Star of Africa ...
  /  09.20.2022

Tour Tales | Watching Alicia Keys taught D Smoke how to use songs to create moments

“Her show continually evolves,” D Smoke tells REVOLT in this installment of “Tour Tales.”
  /  09.20.2022
View More