Back in July, Leon Bridges presented hi s Gold-Diggers Sound, which was equipped with 11 new tracks and features from names like Terrace Martin, Ink, and Robert Glasper. He now makes his return to present the deluxe version of the project and added on a stunning new record titled “Summer Rain” featuring none other than Jazmine Sullivan. On the new track, the two fuse their voices together to create the perfect vibe:

Forty days and forty nights, wrapped in covers drenched in white and it’s getting warmer like a sauna/ I don’t wanna make it out alive ‘cause you, you are everything/ Wanna feel you all around, baby, let your summer rain/ Keep coming down, down, down

Baby, let your summer rain, keep coming down, baby, let your summer rain/ Keep coming down, don’t stop now, don’t stop now (Now), now (Now), now/ Keep it coming down, don’t stop now/

Prior to its release, Bridges took a moment to explain the origin of the album’s title, which was named after the environment he was in that inspired this project. “Gold-Diggers Sound, my third full-length album is out this Friday, July 23rd!” he excitedly writes. “It was birthed from late nights at the Los Angeles studio, hotel and bar of the same name where I lived, worked and drank over the course of two years. It was such a profound experience, I named the album in its honor.”

In October of last year, Leon Bridges tapped in with one of R&B’s favorites Lucky Daye for their “All About You” collab. For the track, they “set out to bring back the energy of some of the ‘90s R&B greats we grew up listening to,” he said via press release. Leon Bridges’ last full-length release was Good Thing back in 2018, and he has released a slew of singles since then like this year’s “Sweeter” featuring Terrace Martin, and also his four-track collaboration project Texas Sun with Khruangbin.

Be sure to press play on Leon Bridges’ brand new single “Summer Rain” featuring Jazmine Sullivan.