Photo: Video screenshot
  /  08.19.2021

When the clock strikes midnight, dvsn and Ty Dolla $ign will liberate their joint effort Cheers to the Best Memories, which will see 11 tracks and additional appearances from YG, Rauw Alejandro, and the late Mac Miller, who listeners can hear on the bittersweet lead single “I Believed It.” Just before that happens, fans can check out another single from the project titled “Memories,” a Noah “40” Shebib and Nineteen95-produced effort that borrows from Silk’s classic cut “Freak Me.” Much like the sample, “Memories” sees the collaborators singing about unforgettable sexual experiences:

“Wanna get freaky, yeah, all nasty, yeah, all naughty, yeah, want your body, yeah, goin’ stupid, yeah, on the D, yeah, baby, leap, yeah, ooh, she wicked, yeah, way she ride that shit, she a finalist, throat game limitless, I can get used to this, no, I ain’t new to this, okay, I’m true to this, girl, what you gon’ do for this? We gon’ need a room for this…”

The accompanying clip for “Memories” keeps things pretty simple, with Ty Dolla $ign, Nineteen85, and Daniel Daley in the midst of a dimly lit party while beautiful women dance and enjoy themselves around them. It also seems inspired by a typical New Year’s Eve celebration, complete with a disco ball and confetti.

Last year, dvsn released their third LP A Muse in Her Feelings, which contained 16 cuts and conributions from Snoh Aalegra, Summer Walker, Popcaan, Future, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and more. Months later, Ty$ would drop his latest body of work Featuring Ty Dolla $ign, which featured everyone from Post Malone and Nicki Minaj to Kanye West and Kid Cudi.

Press play on dvsn and Ty Dolla $ign’s “Memories” video — and check out the full tracklisting for Cheers to the Best Memories — below.

Cheers to the Best Memories tracklist:

  1. “Memories”
  2. “Don’t Say a Word”
  3. “Can You Take It (Interlude)”
  4. “Outside Lyrics”
  5. “Can’t Tell” feat. YG
  6. “Somebody That You Don’t Know” feat. Rauw Alejandro
  7. “Fight Club”
  8. “Rude (Ty Dolla $ign Interlude)”
  9. “Better Yet (dvsn Interlude)”
  10. “Wedding Cake”
  11. “I Believed It” feat. Mac Miller



View More



View More


Seventh Memphis officer relieved of duty in Tyre Nichols case

The Tyre Nichols case is ongoing and more details are expected “in the coming days,” ...
  /  01.31.2023

T.I. talks snitching on his dead cousin: "Ain’t nobody worrying about that s**t"

The cast of ‘Fear’ dropped by for this week’s “Drink Champs” episode, and T.I. cleared ...
  /  02.04.2023

JAY-Z and Bacardi officially end multibillion-dollar legal battle

“I am excited to renew this partnership with Bacardi,” the rap mogul said in a ...
  /  02.03.2023

California teacher recorded slamming student during classroom altercation

The incident is now under investigation.
  /  01.24.2023
View More