Millyz and G Herbo connect on “Emotions”
Photo: Video screenshot/Dom Bruno
Millyz and G Herbo connect on “Emotions”
The accompanying visual sees the collaborators paying respects to Nipsey Hussle.

This month (August 20), Millyz will liberate the fourth installment of his Blanco series, which the Massachusetts emcee has been releasing annually since 2018. This go ‘round, fans will get 17 hard-hitting cuts with additional features from 8 Zipp, Ygizzle, Dotta The Dealer, Jazzy Amra, Benny The Butcher, G Herbo, Asian Doll, and Jadakiss — the last of whom has probably become the hottest artist at the immediate moment thanks to a VIP performance during The LOX’s “Verzuz” battle against Dipset.

Last month, we got a visual from the forthcoming project for “Fish Tank” — this week, Millyz gives us another for “Emotions,” his G Herbo collaboration that sees production from Rey Beatz and features the non-fiction, vivid subject matter that both artists are well known for:

“Look, love to by bros that couldn’t make it, I’ma make it for you, they can gentrify my hood, but they can’t change the soil, raised up in the 90’s, seen cocaine get boiled, my next door neighbors puttin’ flame to the foil, just cleared a quarter million rappin’ in like four months, and suckas talkin’ like they shooters, they ain’t score once…”

Directed by Dom Bruno, the accompanying clip for “Emotions” is mainly centered around the artists and their respective crews in front of a Nipsey Hussle mural, a dope tribute to a peer who’s gone way too soon. Elsewhere, Millyz can be seen performing in front of his G-Class, while Herbo also joins his collaborator and a couple of beautiful women in warehouse with a Rolls-Royce nearby.

Check out both “Emotions” and the full tracklisting for Blanco 4 below.

Blanco 4 tracklist:

  1. “Trap Pacino”
  2. “Hopeless” with Jadakiss
  3. “Fish Tank” with Asian Doll
  4. “Phases”
  5. “Emotions” feat. G Herbo
  6. “Benny Blanco” with Benny The Butcher
  7. “Trust Me” feat. Jazzy Amra
  8. “Cold Sweats”
  9. “Highbeams”
  10. “Off White Sweater”
  11. “Cantaloupe”
  12. “Duffle” feat. Dotta The Dealer
  13. “Lost Innocence” feat. Ygizzle
  14. “American Bully”
  15. “Invisible” feat. 8 Zipp
  16. “Sharks”
  17. “R.L.S.”