It’s been a couple of years since Little Simz released her third studio LP GREY Area, a 10-track masterpiece that saw additional appearances from Cleo Sol, Chronixx, Little Dragon, and Michael Kiwanuka. This week, the British emceeactress has announced that this fall will see an official follow-up titled Sometimes I Might Be Introvert, which will see 19 new tracks and a couple of assists from Sol and Obongjayar. To get the momentum going, Simz unveils the first single from the forthcoming effort titled “Introvert,” an Inflo-produced album opener that’s aimed at government corruption and the struggles of Black women in today’s society:

“I study humans, that makes me an anthropologist, I’m not into politics, but I know it’s dark times, parts of the world still living in apartheid, but if I don’t takе this winner’s flight, that’s career suicide, though I should’ve been a friеnd when your grandma died, I see the illness eat my aunt laying in her bed, I see her soul rising as her body gets closer to death…/”

Directed by Salomon Ligthelm, the accompanying clip for “Introvert” mixes socially and politically charged footage of protests and police brutality with shots of Little Simz and accompanying dancers in and around London’s Natural History Museum. It’s definitely a stylistic interpretation of both the chaos that currently surrounds us all and the power that lies in unity.

Check out Little Simz’s “Introvert,” as well as the full tracklist for Sometimes I Might Be Introvert, below.

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert tracklist:

  1. “Introvert”
  2. “Woman” feat. Cleo Sol
  3. “Two Worlds Apart”
  4. “I Love You I Hate You”
  5. “Little Q Part 1 (Interlude)”
  6. “Little Q Part 2”
  7. “Gems (Interlude)”
  8. Speed Lyrics
  9. “Standing Ovation”
  10. “I See You Lyrics”
  11. “The Rapper That Came to Tea (Interlude)”
  12. “Rollin Stone”
  13. “Protect My Energy”
  14. “Never Make Promises (Interlude)”
  15. “Point and Kill” feat. Obongjayar
  16. “Fear No Man”
  17. “The Garden (Interlude)”
  18. “How Did You Get Here”
  19. “Miss Understood”