BET unveiled its 2020 Hip Hop Awards nominations on Tuesday (Sept. 29), with DaBaby leading the race. The Charlotte rapper, and 2019 New Hip Hop Artist winner, made history as the outlet’s first-ever artist to earn two nominations for Album of the Year. Besides recognition for his projects KIRK and Blame It On Baby, DaBaby is also double-nominated for Best Hip Hop Video, Song of the Year and Best Collaboration.

In total, DaBaby clenched 12 award nominations, with additional counts for Hip Hop Artist of the Year, Best Live Performer, Lyricist of the Year and Impact Track for his “Rockstar (BLM Remix).” Megan Thee Stallion also has a double-nomination in the category for Best Collaboration with her “Savage (Remix)” featuring Beyoncé and “Hot Girl Summer” with Nicki Minaj and Ty Dolla $ign.

Roddy Ricch follows closely behind DaBaby’s lead with 11 nominations, including Hip Hop Artist of the Year, and double-nominations in Best Hip Hop Video, Best Collaboration and Song of the Year. Hot Girl Meg came in with eight noms — including Hip Hop Album of the Year and Hustler of the Year — and was matched by Drake, whose nominations include Best Hip Hop Video for “Toosie Slide.”

Pop Smoke also received a posthumous nod for Best New Hip Hop Artist. The Brooklyn rapper is joined by Flo Milli, Jack Harlow, Mulatto, NLE Choppa and Rod Wave in the category. Lil Baby received several nominations, too, including Hip Hop Artist of the Year, Best Hip Hop Video, Hip Hop Album of the Year and Impact Track.

The 2020 BET Hip Hop Awards will be broadcast on Oct. 27 at 9 pm EST. See the full list of nominees below.

Hip Hop Artist of the Year




Lil Baby

Megan Thee Stallion

Roddy Ricch

Best Hip Hop video

DaBaby, “Bop”

DaBaby f. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar”

Drake, “Toosie Slide”

Future f. Drake, “Life Is Good”

Lil Baby, “The Bigger Picture”

Roddy Ricch, “The Box”

Song of the Year

“Bop” (DaBaby) Produced by JetsonMade & Starboy

“Life Is Good” (Future f. Drake) Produced by Ambezza, D. Hill & OZ

“Rockstar” (DaBaby f. Roddy Ricch) Produced by SethinTheKitchen

“Savage” (Remix) (Megan Thee Stallion f. Beyoncé) Produced by J. White Did It

“The Box” (Roddy Ricch) Produced by 30 Roc & DatBoiSqueeze

“Toosie Slide (Drake)” Produced by OZ

Hip Hop Album of the Year

DaBaby, Blame It On Baby

DaBaby, Kirk

Future, High Off Life

Lil Baby, My Turn

Megan Thee Stallion, Suga

Roddy Ricch, Please Excuse Me For Being Antisocial

Best Collaboration

DaBaby f. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar”

Future f. Drake, “Life Is Good”

Jack Harlow feat. Tory Lanez, DaBaby & Lil Wayne, “Whats Poppin” (Remix)

Megan Thee Stallion f. Beyoncé, “Savage” (Remix)

Megan Thee Stallion f. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $Ign, “Hot Girl Summer”

Mustard f. Roddy Ricch, “Ballin’”

Best Duo or Group

Chris Brown and Young Thug

City Girls




Run The Jewels

Best New Hip Hop Artist

Flo Milli

Jack Harlow


NLE Choppa

Pop Smoke

Rod Wave

Best Live Performer

Big Sean



Megan Thee Stallion

Roddy Ricch

Travis Scott

Lyricist of the Year

Big Sean



J. Cole

Megan Thee Stallion


Video Director of the Year

Cactus Jack & White Trash Tyler

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Director X

Teyana “Spike Tee” Taylor

DJ of the Year

Chase B


DJ Drama

DJ Envy

DJ Khaled


Producer of the Year

9th Wonder

DJ Khaled



Mike Will Made-It


Hustler of the Year

Cardi B

DJ Khaled


Megan Thee Stallion

Rick Ross

Travis Scott

Best Hip Hop platform




The Breakfast Club

The Joe Budden Podcast

The Shade Room


Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

Beyoncé, “Savage” (Remix) (Megan Thee Stallion f. Beyoncé)

Bia, “Best on Earth” (Russ f. Bia)

Cardi B, “Writing on the Wall” (French Montana f. Post Malone, Cardi B & Rvssian)

Future, “Roses” (Remix) (Saint Jhn f. Future)

Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar” (DaBaby f. Roddy Ricch)

Travis Scott, “Hot” (Remix) (Young Thug f. Gunna & Travis Scott)

Impact Track

Anderson .Paak & Jay Rock, “Lockdown”

DaBaby f. Roddy Ricch, “Rockstar” (BLM Remix)

J. Cole, “Snow on tha Bluff”

Lil Baby, “The Bigger Picture”

Rapsody f. PJ Morton, “Afeni”

Wale f. Kelly Price, “Sue Me”

Best International Flow

Meryl (France)

Kaaris (France)

Nasty C (South Africa)

Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)

Stormzy (U.K.)

Ms Banks (U.K.)

Djonga (Brazil)