In the midst of all of the Friday releases lies some new heat from the Top Dawg Entertainment camp. This go ‘round, REASON and ScHoolboy Q team up on the dark, creeping single “Pop S***,” which sees the two artists keeping it street over production from Kal Banx:

“Dance on my heels, mom in this still, plug in my wheel, dubs what I fear/

Ride for my tears, wait, die for my block, rise in that pot, lead to my opps, dead in that box/

Storms in my bop, god in my rack, shells on that ass and I know it/

How dare n***as speak my name and they ain’t glowin’?/”

“Pop S***” follows a slew of TDE releases from Isaiah Rashad, Zacari, SiR, and more, most of which were part of last month’s Fan Appreciation Week. Included in those top tier drops was REASON’s light-hearted “diss” track “Might Not Make It,” which is said to be appearing on his forthcoming album New Beginnings. Those that were lucky to be in attendance got to hear the new music — including “Pop S***” — during REASON’s album listening party earlier this year.

New Beginnings will follow REASON’s official TDE debut There You Have It, which initially made landfall as an independent project in 2017 before being re-released the following year. The Carson rising star also spent some time with the Dreamville crew, contributing verses on two cuts for the number-one album Revenge Of The Dreamers III — “Lambo Truck” with Cozz and Childish Major, and “Still Up” with EarthGang.

You can press play on “Pop S***” below. Given that fans have yet to receive a project from the TDE camp this year, one can bet that REASON’s New Beginnings will probably be arriving sooner than later. Hopefully, ScHoolboy Q has something up his sleeves as well.