clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Drake gifts Lil Baby a flossy new Rolex

Drake gifted Lil Baby a new Rolex, and Baby was appreciative.

Lil Baby Getty Images for dcp/Kevin Mazur

Lil Baby once again showcases the benefits of having obscenely rich friends.

On Monday night (June 28), the rapper used his Instagram story to show off a flossy Chrome Hearts Rolex watch. In some overlain text for the story, Lil Baby thanked Drake for the gift. “@Champagnepapi thank you,” he wrote.

It’s unclear why Drizzy sent Lil Baby the watch, which is part of the 6ix God’s collaboration with Chrome Hearts and Rolex. It could be his way of saying congrats for Voice of the Heroes, Baby’s newly released joint album with Lil Durk.

This isn’t the first time Lil Baby has gotten amazing gifts from his fellow celebrity friends. Last December, NBA superstar James Harden gave the Quality Control rapper $300,000 worth of valuables for a birthday present. One part of the gift was $100,000 in cash. The next part was a Prada bag filled with Honey Buns.

News of Lil Baby’s newest gift comes a couple of weeks after Voice of the Heroes debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. The project moved 150,000 equivalent album units in its first week of release. With its combination of intermittently melodic flows and dense street imagery, it was really no surprise that the album was as successful as it was. Soon, fans will get the chance to see Lil Baby and Durkio perform the songs live.

Last week, Baby decided to keep his foot on the gas when he announced “The Back Outside Tour.” The trek that will see Lil Baby and Durk perform in various cities this coming fall. Needless to say, it’s been a pretty dope last few weeks for Baby.

Peep Lil Baby’s flossy new watch for yourself below. Check out the tour dates for “The Back Outside Tour” when you’re done with that.

Lil Baby, Drake Rolex @lilbaby / Instagram

Lil Baby’s The Back Outside Tour With Lil Durk

Wed, Sept. 01 – Mansfield, Mass. – Xfinity Center

Fri Sept. 03 – Hartford, Conn. – XFINITY Theatre

Fri Sept. 10 – Raleigh, N.C. – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sat Sept. 11 – Charlotte, N.C. – PNC Music Pavilion

Tue Sept. 14 – New Orleans, La. – Smoothie King Center

Wed Sept. 15 – Dallas, Texas – Dos Equis Pavilion

Thu Sept. 16 – Houston, Texas – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Fri Sept. 17 – Austin, Texas – Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Mon Sept. 20 – Albuquerque, N.M. – Isleta Amphitheater

Wed Sept. 22 – Phoenix, Ariz. – Ak-Chin Pavilion

Thu Sept. 23 – Anaheim, Calif. – Honda Center

Fri Sept. 24 – Los Angeles, Calif. – STAPLES Center

Sat Sept. 25 – Oakland, Calif. – Oakland Arena

Mon Sept. 27 – Salt Lake City, Utah – USANA Amphitheatre

Tue Sept. 28 – Denver, Colo. – Ball Arena

Thu Sept. 30 – Maryland Heights, Mo. – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Mon Oct.. 04 – Cincinnati, Ohio – Heritage Bank Arena

Wed Oct.. 06 – Newark, N.J. – Prudential Center

Thu Oct.. 07 – Brooklyn, N.Y. – Barclays Center

Sat Oct. 09 – Burgettstown, Pa. – The Pavilion at Star Lake

Sun Oct. 10 – Louisville, Ky. – KFC Yum! Center

Thu Oct. 14 – Tampa, Fla. – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Fri Oct. 15 – West Palm Beach, Fla. – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.