clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Little Simz connects with Cleo Sol for “Woman”

The single and accompanying visual is the latest from Simz’s forthcoming album ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert.’

Little Simz
Little Simz
Video screenshot

Back in April, Little Simz announced that she would be releasing her fourth studio LP, Sometimes I Might Be Introvert, this fall — she also gave fans a taste of what to expect via the album’s politically charged opener “Introvert.” This month, she adds to that with another drop titled “Woman,” an Inflo-produced offering that features Cleo Sol and sees the London emcee speaking to the power of women in various cultures and their influence on her and the world overall:

“Miss India always speaks with her chest, got respect from her people ‘cause she leads them the best, real life queen in the flesh, know the crown get heavy, still it be’s on your head, Brooklyn ladies, know you hustle on the daily, innovatin’ just like Donna Summer in the eighties, your time, they seein’ you glow now, intelligence and elegance, show ‘em how.../”

Accompanying “Woman” is a self-directed visual that continues to honor women and sees a slew of cameos from Jourdan Dunn, Zeze Millz, Sienna King, Denai Moore, Miraa May, Caroline Adeyemi, Peju Adeyemi, and more. Simz & Co. can be seen in and around a mansion signing off on checks, counting money, engaging in choreographed dancing, bartending, serving lobsters, and otherwise just celebrating success amongst each other.

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert will follow 2019’s Grey Area, a 10-track offering that saw additional appearances from Sol, Chronixx, Little Dragon, and Michael Kiwanuka. The project was a critically acclaimed success, landing at the top of the UK R&B Albums charts following its first week of release.

Press play on Little Simz’s “Woman” — and, if you missed it, check out the tracklisting for Sometimes I Might Be Introvert, out September 3 — below.

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert tracklist:

  1. “Introvert”
  2. “Woman” feat. Cleo Sol
  3. “Two Worlds Apart”
  4. “I Love You I Hate You”
  5. “Little Q Part 1 (Interlude)”
  6. “Little Q Part 2”
  7. “Gems (Interlude)”
  8. Speed Lyrics
  9. “Standing Ovation”
  10. “I See You Lyrics”
  11. “The Rapper That Came to Tea (Interlude)”
  12. “Rollin Stone”
  13. “Protect My Energy”
  14. “Never Make Promises (Interlude)”
  15. “Point and Kill” feat. Obongjayar
  16. “Fear No Man”
  17. “The Garden (Interlude)”
  18. “How Did You Get Here”
  19. “Miss Understood”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.