clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blxst surprise-drops new EP ‘Just For Clarity’

The new two-pack features Russ and Drakeo The Ruler.

Blxst ‘Just For Clarity’ art work

Blxst has just released his newest EP Just For Clarity tonight. The new two-track pack is a surprise drop for fans to enjoy, and it made perfect sense for the California artist enlist assistance from two extremely consistent fellow artists: Drakeo The Ruler and Russ. The new drop consists of two songs “Don’t Forget” featuring Drakeo and “Fck Boys” featuring Russ.

Just For Clarity is first release since Blxst’s critically acclaimed debut project, No Love Lost, late last year. The project has been well-received, amassing over 100 million streams to date. The original No Love Lost EP is equipped with eight tracks and included fan-favorites like “Overrated” and “Wrong or Right.” The deluxe then added on some dope additional features from names like Ty Dolla $ign, Tyga, Dom Kennedy, and Bino Rideaux. Since its release, we have gotten plenty of visuals from the project, such as ones for “Got It All,” “Be Alone,” and many more.

So far this year, Drakeo released his The Truth Hurts project and already announced his next body of work Ain’t That The Truth, which will be making landfall in June. Drakeo was also far from inactive in 2020, as he released multiple projects without skipping a beat. Drakeo the Ruler celebrated his birthday just a few months ago by dropping his We Know The Truth mixtape at the top of December and he followed up swiftly with the deluxe version with an additional seven tracks. The original release We Know The Truth included guest appearances from Lil Yachty, Tee Grizzley, Rich The Kid, Lil Mosey, and more.

Russ has kept his fanbase more than satisfied with singles like “Give Up,” “Can’t Be Me,” “Still,” “One More Chance,” “Take You Back” with Kehlani, “Paid Off,” “I Love Me,” and more. His recent Chomp EP made its way to fans ears last year, and it boasted five tracks and additional contributions from DJ Premiere, Busta Rhymes, Black Thought, Benny The Butcher, The Alchemist, and 9th Wonder.

Be sure to press play on Blxst’s new Just For Clarity EP down below.

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.