Currently, legendary hip hop outfit Cypress Hill are preparing to release their tenth studio LP Back In Black, which will see 10 cuts and a couple of assists from Demrick and Dizzy Wright. Following the singles “Champion Sound” (which also appeared on MLB RBI Baseball 21) and “Open Ya Mind,” the Wright-assisted “Bye Bye” officially makes landfall, which sees production from the equally iconic Black Milk and sees the artists focused on protecting themselves and their families from the outside evils:

“Do you know the meaning of survival when the rifle is trifle, not a gun or a right or not a knife for them to stifle, put my hand upon the rifle open it and get a knife full, tryna keep my head above water not by spiteful, the humanity, vanity, replaced it’s insanity, so many casualties casually forgotten in randomly, thoughts, trickin’ off beats and you saw bitches are panicking, Black Milk on drums man this shit is so fucking menacing…”

Upon its arrival, Back In Black will follow 2018’s Elephants On Acid, a DJ Muggs-helmed effort that came with 21 songs and collaborations alongside Brevi, Sick Jacken, Sadat, and Alaa Fifty. That in turn arrived eight years after its predecessor, Rise Up, which was full of contributions from Tom Morello, Evidence, The Alchemist, Everlast, Mike Shinoda, and more.

Fans can both press play on Cypress Hill and Dizzy Wright’s “Bye Bye” and view the full tracklisting for Back In Black, which drops Mar. 18. In related news, the Cali collective will also be liberating an accompanying documentary, titled Insane In The Brain: Cypress Hill, sometime this spring.

Back In Black tracklist:

  1. “Takeover”
  2. “Open Ya Mind”
  3. “Certified” feat. Demrick
  4. “Bye Bye” feat. Dizzy Wright
  5. “Come With Me”
  6. “The Original”
  7. “Hit ‘Em”
  8. “Break of Dawn”
  9. “Champion Sound”
  10. “The Ride”