Pop Smoke’s ‘Faith (Deluxe)’ gets upgraded
Photo: Republic
Pop Smoke’s ‘Faith (Deluxe)’ gets upgraded
The deluxe upgrade now sees 10 additional tracks in full.

Last month, fans got to check out Pop Smoke’s second posthumous effort Faith, which saw 20 tracks from the late star and additional appearances from Kanye West, Pusha T, Rick Ross, The-Dream, 21 Savage, 42 Dugg, The Neptunes, Lil Tjay, Swae Lee, Future, Chris Brown, and loads more. Faith also proved to be a commercial success, landing Pop Smoke his second number one album thanks to 88,000 album equivalent units sold during its first week of release. Days later, Pop Smoke’s manager — Steven Victor — unearthed four additional tracks while promising even more with an official deluxe edition of the album. Responding to a fan on social media, producer Rico Beats also revealed that it would be Pop Smoke’s last release, making the announcement all the more bittersweet.

After a slight delay, the updated version of Faith (Deluxe) arrives with nine new songs and added contributions from the likes of G Herbo, Dread Woo, Rah Swish, Fetty Luciano, Anuel AA, and Obasi Jackson — Pop Smoke’s brother and a talent in his own right. Interestingly enough, this version of Faith also sees the hit single “Dior,” an 808 Melo-produced track that we’ve already heard on both 2019’s Meet The Woo and 2020’s Meet The Woo 2.

In addition to Meet The Woo 2, last year also saw Pop Smoke’s debut LP Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon, which was liberated months after his tragic passing. Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon contained 19 tracks and — in addition to many of the aforementioned — featured Quavo, Lil Baby, DaBaby, Rowdy Rebel, 50 Cent, Roddy Ricch, Tyga, and King Combs. As with its successor, a deluxe version of Shoot For The Stars was released with 15 more songs — Jamie Foxx, PnB Rock, Fivio Foreign, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Queen Naija, and more provided their stylings to said upgrade.

Press play on the bulked up version of Faith (Deluxe).