With all of the great music that she’s revealed to the world, it’s surprising that see that Jhené Aiko has only released two solo studio LPs over the past decade — Souled Out was released in 2014 and was followed by Trip three years later. She also connected with on-again, off-again significant other Big Sean for Twenty88 in 2016.

Today, she adds to her catalog via her third studio offering Chilombo, named so after her family name. The new project sees twenty tracks — including previous releases “Triggered (Freestyle),” “P***y Fairy (OTW),” and the more recent “Happiness Over Everything (H.O.E.)” alongside Future and Miguel. As far as “Triggered” is concerned, Jhené clarified during an interview with Essence that it wasn’t meant to be a straight-up diss to the aforementioned Big Sean:

“[Sean] was just like, ‘Wow, I’m not your friend.’ ‘Well, I was feeling that in the moment. This is just a song. This is not 100% about [Sean],’”

Jhené also described the creation of the album as a method of healing therapy:

“I make music for healing purposes, for myself. It’s like journaling or when people paint. It’s sort of an escape. It’s turning pain or frustration into something; into art. Sharing it is also therapeutic because when people express to you that they are relating to it, you’re like, ‘Oh, I’m not alone in what I’m going through.’”

Press play on Chilombo below, which is available on all major streaming platforms.

Chilombo tracklisting:

  1. “Lotus (Intro)”
  2. “Triggered (Freestyle)”
  3. “None of Your Concern”
  4. “Speak”
  5. “B.S.” Feat. H.E.R.
  6. “P***y Fairy (OTW)”
  7. “Happiness Over Everything (H.O.E.)” Feat. Future & Miguel
  8. “One Way St.” Feat. Ab-Soul
  9. “Define Me (Interlude)”
  10. “Surrender” Feat. Dr. Chill
  11. “Tryna Smoke”
  12. “Born Tired”
  13. “LOVE”
  14. “10K Hours” Feat. Nas
  15. “Summer 2020 (Interlude)”
  16. “Mourning Doves”
  17. “Pray for You”
  18. “Lightning & Thunder” Feat. John Legend
  19. “Magic Hour”
  20. “Party for Me” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign