clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dr. Dre set to join Lil Wayne on “Young Money Radio” tonight

“Young Money Radio” will air tonight (May 29) at 7 pm ET.

Dr, Dre and Lil Wayne Getty Images

Dr. Dre will be joining Lil Wayne on tonight’s (May 29) episode of “Young Money Radio.” The “A Milli” rapper took to Instagram to make the announcement.

“#YoungMoneyRadio is back at it again on @applemusic today at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET/11 pm GMT with a special episode,” he captioned the post. “One of today’s guests: @drdre. This man doesn’t EVER do interviews.”

There’s no word on what the two will talk about, but Wayne has had some star-studded appearances on his radio show so far. He’s had Drake, Eminem, DJ Khaled, Kevin Durant, Shaquille O’Neal, and Stephen A. Smith as special guests.

During his episode with the Scorpion rapper, Wayne gave some insight into what their recording process was.

“Now, something about me and Drizzy’s songs that we do together, we are both perfectionists,” he said. “So, it’s not like you send me a joint, I’m going to throw a verse on there. We got a standard we got to live up to, we got a track record and a legacy we gotta always protect. And then on top of that, it’s like we have this thing where it’s like, well, if I’ma send you a joint and I’m going to go first, first of all – I already know, it’s like, all right, I know this man’s about to go crazy on me.”

Weezy also teased that he will be dropping new music during the radio show. “I’ll be dropping NEW MUSIC tonight (deluxe style) so TUNE in and watch LIVE,” he wrote.

Back in January, Wayne released his latest studio album Funeral. The LP hit the top of the Billboard 200 and became his fifth No. 1 album following Tha Carter V (2018), Tha Carter IV (2011), I Am Not a Human Being (2010) and Tha Carter III (2008).

Check out Wayne’s Instagram post below.

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.