clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jeezy’s ‘The Recession 2’ tracklist revealed

The 15-track project drops on Friday (Nov. 20).

Jeezy Roy Rochlin/Getty Images

The tracklist to Jeezy’s forthcoming album, The Recession 2, has been revealed hours before its release.

After his single “Back” came out, Jeezy fans were already aware of Yo Gotti’s appearance on the album, but there are a few more people that seem to have made the final cut. According to Hip Hop N More, the sequel to Jeezy’s The Recession will feature Rick Ross, Ne-Yo and E- 40. Activist Tamika Mallory — who was previously a guest on his “Worth A Conversation” talk show — is also on the 15-track album. The rapper has even secured a collaboration with pop star Demi Lovato.

Recently, in anticipation of his new album, the “Put On” emcee dropped his single “Therapy For My Soul” which details his past conflicts with rappers Freddie Gibbs and 50 Cent. Gibbs — former artist on his CTE World record label — poked fun at him and told him to “come harder,” while the “Power” star viewed it as an attempt to sell records.

Gucci Mane also had a few thoughts on the marketing for Jeezy’s The Recession 2, specifically teasing the rapper for his outfit choice on the album cover. While confirming the news that he and Jeezy will go head-to-head in a Verzuz battle, he joked, “Is fashion a part of the Verzuz? ’Cause I’ma have that shit on tomorrow. And if buddy have that same funny-ass shirt and that dumbass hat he had on that goddamn album cover, I ain’t doing it.”

Jeezy and Gucci have a history of feuding and discographies filled with epic trap music, both of which have added to fans’ eagerness to see the rappers compete in the Verzuz ring. Fortunately, the wait is almost over. The highly-anticipated showdown airs tonight (Nov. 19) at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Who’s tuning in?

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.