clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mozzy reveals new visual for “Boyz to Men”

The track is taken from the forthcoming album ‘Beyond Bulletproof.’

Getty Images/Scott Dudelson

Mozzy is working. On May 1, the Sacramento emcee will reveal his new album Beyond Bulletproof, which will see appearances from G Herbo, Eric Bellinger, Polo G, King Von, and more. Following previously released visuals for album cuts “Pricetag” and “I Ain’t Perfect,” Mozzy returns with a new clip for “Boyz to Men,” which is produced by Jay P Bangz and shows Mozzy rapping about how becoming a part of the legal system can change a child into an adult very quickly:

“Suckers on the ‘Gram with blammy, they tell him to use it, my brudda brudda just paroled, family reunion/

I know a hundred n***as broke that ain’t sellin’ the toolage, pink fifties lookin’ crispy, the hundreds is bluein’/

My location is the ghetto, I’m bomfortably boolin’, the Crips love me on the B, n***as f*** with the movement/

Lil’ Jewish prostitute, blew a bag on the jewels, blew a stack on Amiris, then blew a stack on the shoes.../”

The accompanying video is simple-yet-effective, with Mozzy performing the track in different locations of what looks like an abandoned building. This allows the viewer to focus on the track’s subject matter with being diluted by smoke and mirrors.

Beyond Bulletproof will follow a slew of projects that Mozzy released last year, Internal Affairs, Slimey Individualz with Berner, Chop Stixx & Banana Clips with Gunplay, and Blood Cuzzins with Tsu Surf. Prior to that, he delivered Gangland Landlord, his highest-charting project to date.

Press play on “Boyz To Men” below.

Beyond Bulletproof tracklist:

  1. “Unethical & Deceitful”
  2. “So Lonely” Feat. Shordie Shordie
  3. “Body Count” Feat. G Herbo and King Von
  4. “Betrayed”
  5. “Bulletproofly”
  6. “Boyz To Men”
  7. “I Ain’t Perfect” Feat. Blxst
  8. “Can’t Let You Go” Feat. Eric Bellinger
  9. “Pricetag” Feat. Polo G and Lil Poppa
  10. “The Homies Wanna Know”
  11. “Overcame”
  12. “Off The Muscle” Feat. Celly Ru and E Mozzy
  13. “Big Homie From The Hood”

Sign up for the newsletter Join the revolution.

Get REVOLT updates weekly so you don’t miss a thing.