/  02.18.2022

Currently, Conway The Machine is preparing his fans for the release of GOD DON’T MAKE MISTAKES, the Buffalo emcee’s sophomore album and first official release under the Shady Records imprint. Said project will contain 12 tracks and additional features from Beanie Sigel, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Anderson .Paak, T.I., Jill Scott, and more. Today (Feb. 4), Conway unveils a new single from the forthcoming drop titled “John Woo Flick,” a reunion with family members and longtime collaborators Westside Gunn and Benny The Butcher that sees production from Kill and Daringer and — as we all should expect — sees the artists delivering some of their hardest bars to date:

“Look, tell them rap niggas we takin’ over, had to change the flow up, now I’m in the Maybach sippin’ a Spade mimosa, take the bid and make the quota with the bakin’ soda, pray to Jehovah, K with the shoulder strap, spray his home up, wait, hold up, if I said so, spray your Rover, spray the fold-up, niggas goodfellas like Ray Liotta, sprayed eighty, the baby woke up, shooter sniff the yay, he need to wake his nose up…”

Upon its release, GOD DON’T MAKE MISTAKES will follow last year’s La Maquina, an 11-song offering with collaborations alongside the likes of 2 Chainz, JID, Ludacris, Elcamino, and Conway’s aforementioned Griselda cohorts. 2021 also saw Conway teaming up with internet comedian-turned-producer Big Ghost Ltd for If It Bleeds It Can Be Killed, which boasted 10 cuts and assists from Rome Streetz, Ransom, D-Styles, and Knowledge The Pirate.

Press play on “John Woo Flick” and check out Conway‘s tracklisting for God Don’t Make Mistakes below (UPDATE: Now with an official video).

God Don’t Make Mistakes tracklist:

  1. “Lock Load” feat. Beanie Sigel
  2. “Tear Gas” feat. Lil Wayne & Rick Ross
  3. “Piano Love”
  4. “Drumwork” feat. 7xvethegenius and Jae Skeese
  5. “Wild Chapters” feat. Anderson .Paak, Novel, and T.I.
  6. “Guilty”
  7. “John Woo Flick” feat. Benny The Butcher, and Westside Gunn
  8. “Stress” feat. Wallo
  9. “So Much More”
  10. “Chanel Pearls” feat. Jill Scott
  11. “Babas” feat. Keisha Plum
  12. “GDMM” feat. Annette Price


Alex Isley | 'Identity Through Music'

REVOLT sat down with singer-songwriter Alex Isley to discuss the power and identity she has ...
  /  06.28.2022

Kenyon Dixon | 'Identity Through Music'

Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Kenyon Dixon opens up about the musical legends who inspired his career and ...
  /  06.28.2022

King Combs vs. Pardison Fontaine (Semi-Finals) | ‘The Crew League’ (S2, Ep. 6)

In the most dramatic Crew League game yet, King Combs and The CYN Mob battle against Pardison Fontaine ...
  /  07.09.2021

Lucky Daye delivers a powerful performance of "A Song For You"

Black Music Month is still going strong! Join REVOLT, Xfinity & Lucky Daye via “The ...
  /  06.27.2022
View More