/  06.27.2021

Cardi B announces pregnancy at BET Awards 2021. The BET Awards 2021 is going down live at the Microsoft Theater in L.A. Sunday (June 27).

Hosted by Golden Globe-winning actor, filmmaker and philanthropist Taraji P. Henson, the award show is jam-packed with performances and a special Lifetime Achievement Award presentation to the incomparable Queen Latifah.

The late DMX is being honored with a special tribute, as well. That performance will be curated by Swizz Beatz, and will include appearances from Busta Rhymes, Method Man, Griselda, and actor Michael K. Williams.

Andra Day, City Girls, DaBaby, DJ Khaled, H.E.R., Jazmine Sullivan, Kirk Franklin, Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Migos, Moneybagg Yo, Rapsody, Roddy Ricch and Tyler The Creator are slated to hit the stage, too.

Check out the full list of winners at the BET Awards 2021 below!

Album of the Year

Ungodly Hour — Chloe x Halle

King’s Disease — Nas

Heaux Tales — Jazmine Sullivan — WINNER

Good News — Megan Thee Stallion

Blame it on Baby — DaBaby

After Hours — The Weeknd

Best Female R&B / Pop Artist



Jazmine Sullivan

Jhené Aiko

Summer Walker


Best Male R&B / Pop Artist


Anderson .Paak

Chris Brown — WINNER



The Weeknd

Best Group

21 Savage & Metro Boomin

Chloe X Halle

Chris Brown & Young Thug 

City Girls


Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak) — WINNER

Best Collaboration

“WAP” — Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion — WINNER

“Rockstar” — DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch

“Popstar” — DJ Khaled ft. Drake 

“What’s Poppin (Remix)” — Jack Harlow ft. DaBaby, Tory Lanez and Lil Wayne

“Cry Baby” — Megan Thee Stallion ft. DaBaby

“For the Night” — Pop Smoke ft. Lil Baby and DaBaby

Best Male Hip Hop Artist



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

Lil Baby — WINNER

Pop Smoke

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Cardi B

Coi Leray

Doja Cat

Megan Thee Stallion — WINNER



Video of the Year

“Up” — Cardi B

“WAP” — Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion — WINNER

“Do It” — Chloe x Halle

“Go Crazy” — Chris Brown and Young Thug

“Laugh Now Cry Later” — Drake ft. Lil Durk

“Leave the Door Open” — Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak and Silk Sonic

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Bruno Mars And Florent Déchard — WINNER

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams

Best Movie

Coming 2 America

Judas And The Black Messiah — WINNER

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

One Night In Miami


The United States Vs. Billie Holiday

Best Actress

Andra Day – WINNER

Angela Bassett

Issa Rae

Jurnee Smollett

Viola Davis


Best Actor

Aldis Hodge

Chadwick Boseman — WINNER

Damson Idris

Daniel Kaluuya

Eddie Murphy

Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award

Alex R. Hibbert

Ethan Hutchison

Lonnie Chavis

Marsai Martin — WINNER

Michael Epps

Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the Year

A’ja Wilson

Candace Parker

Claressa Shields

Naomi Osaka – WINNER

Serena Williams

Skylar Diggins-Smith

Sportsman of the Year

Kyrie Irving

LeBron James – WINNER

Patrick Mahomes

Russell Westbrook

Russell Wilson

Stephen Curry

Best New Artist

Coi Leray

Flo Milli

Giveon — WINNER

Jack Harlow


Pooh Shiesty

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel / Inspirational Award

“In Jesus Name” — Bebe Winans

“Never Lost” — Cece Winans

“Hold Us Together” — H.E.R.

“Strong God” — Kirk Franklin — WINNER

“Thank You For It All” — Marvin Sapp

“Touch From You” — Tamela Mann

BET Her Award

“So Done” — Alicia Keys ft. Khalid

“Baby Mama” — Brandy ft. Chance the Rapper

“Anti Queen” — Bri Steves

“Baby Girl” — Chloe x Halle

“Rooted” — Ciara ft. Ester Dean

“Good Days” — SZA — WINNER

Best International Act

Aya Nakamura — France

Burna Boy — Nigeria — WINNER

Diamond Platnumz — Tanzania

Emicida — Brazil

Headie One — UK

Wizkid — Nigeria

Young T & Bugsey — UK

Youssoupha — France

Viewer’s Choice Award

Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”

DaBaby Ft. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”

DJ Khaled Ft. Drake – “Popstar”

Drake Ft. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Lil Baby – “The Bigger Picture”

Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Beyoncé – “Savage (Remix)” — WINNER

Silk Sonic – “Leave The Door Open”

Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act

Arlo Parks — United Kingdom

Bramsito — France

Bree Runway — United Kingdom — WINNER

Elaine — South Africa

MC Dricka — Brazil

Ronisia — France

Tems — Nigeria


King Combs vs. Pardison Fontaine (Semi-Finals) | ‘The Crew League’ (S2, Ep. 6)

In the most dramatic Crew League game yet, King Combs and The CYN Mob battle against Pardison Fontaine ...
  /  07.09.2021

How to establish business credit | 'Maconomics'

In an all-new “Maconomics,” host Ross Mac dives into the steps one must take if ...
  /  05.23.2022

Honoring Slutty Vegan founder and CEO Pinky Cole as our revolutionary of the week

Pinky Cole is the founder and CEO of Slutty Vegan, a plant-based burger restaurant chain ...
  /  05.20.2022

The 2022 Billboard Music Awards and remembering The Notorious B.I.G. on his 50th birthday

In an all-new “REVOLT BLACK NEWS” segment, we talk about the Diddy party that was ...
  /  05.20.2022
View More