/  06.16.2021

H.E.R.’s fans are anxiously awaiting the release of her debut studio album, Back of My Mind. The highly anticipated record drops this Friday (June 18), but on Wednesday (June 16), Apple Music revealed the album’s tracklist.

According to the pre-save listing, Back of My Mind will feature the likes of Chris Brown, YG, Ty Dolla $ign, Hit-Boy, Cordae, Lil Baby, Kaytranada, Yung Bleu, DJ Khaled, Bryson Tiller and Thundercat. The album is 21-songs-long, including H.E.R.’s previously released hits, “Come Through,” “Hold On,” “Slide,” “We Made It” and “Damage.”

Although Back of My Mind will mark H.E.R.’s official debut album, the 23-year-old has already accomplished a lot since breaking onto the scene in 2016.

In 2017, her first compilation album, H.E.R., was nominated for five Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, and ultimately won Best R&B Album and Best R&B Performance. This year, she won another Grammy Award for her protest anthem “I Can’t Breathe” and earned an Oscar for the song “Fight For You,” which she co-wrote with Tiara Thomas and D’Mile for the film Judas and the Black Messiah.

H.E.R. told Variety this week, “My first few [releases] were just a small piece of who I am musically and it was a matter of time before I could reveal others. I’ve always been a huge fan of Coldplay and Led Zeppelin and Radiohead and alternative and rock and blues, but it wasn’t until this album that I started digging into those other elements and bringing them to R&B.”

“Lyrically, [the new album] is not just one thing either,” she added. “It’s a lot of different emotions and perspectives and things I’ve felt in the past few years. Now that people have entered into my world and have a better understanding, I can give more.”

See the tracklist for Back of My Mind below and stream H.E.R.’s new album this Friday.

1. “We Made It”

2. “Back Of My Mind” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign

3. “Trauma” Feat. Cordae & Hit-Boy

4. “Damage”

5. “Find A Way” Feat. Lil Baby

6. “Bloody Waters” Feat. Kaytranada & Thundercat

7. “Closer To Me

8. “Come Through” Feat. Chris Brown

9. “My Own”

10. “Lucky”

11. “Cheat Code”

12. “Mean It”

13. “Paradise” Feat. Yung Bleu

14. “Process”

15. “Hold On”

16. “Don’t”

17. “Exhausted”

18. “Hard To Love”

19. “For Anyone”

20. “I Can Have It” Feat. DJ Khaled & Bryson Tiller

21. “Slide” feat. YG



View More



View More


Is there only one metaverse? | 'MetaMoney'

On the latest episode of “MetaMoney,” host Stockz talks about the “many different metaverses” that ...
  /  07.22.2022

Virginia post office closes its doors after concerns of "Whites" and "Colored" signage

The Virginia post office served roughly 100 customers and was located inside of a historic ...
  /  08.17.2022

Beyonce’s continued Renaissance reign, “Love & Hip Hop,” Jamie Foxx and more

In a new “REVOLT BLACK NEWS” Entertainment Remix, we’re talking all things Black excellence in ...
  /  08.12.2022

Meet Javoris Hollingsworth and his daughter Graceyn of Gracie’s Corner

Javoris Hollingsworth and his daughter, Graceyn, live in Houston and have developed a YouTube channel ...
  /  08.12.2022
View More