Earlier this month, the official announcement of a posthumous DMX album arrived. Exodus will make its way to streaming service on May 28, and it marks the first DMX album since 2012’s Undisputed, featuring all-new original material. Today (May 25), we receive an official taste from the project, “Hood Blues” featuring Conway The Machine, Benny The Butcher, and Westside Gunn.

The song takes its name after its sample: Lee Mason’s 1971 track “Shady Blues.” On the new single, DMX and members of Griselda take turns reflecting on their life and decisions, with DMX’s verse showcasing his signature rawness and grit the hip-hop world knew and loved:

I grew up at the dark side, apartheid, where goin’ against the grain’ll get you kidnapped and hogtied (What?)/ X the illest n***a, realest n***a, never been scared, I’m a fearless n***a (Come on)

Got that cannon that’ll remove your head and shoulders/ Cats that play in the street get ran over, I’ma make you hand over everything you got/ I’m not the average motherfucker, do damage ‘cause I’m a savage/ Sometimes I can’t manage all the shit in my attic, I was promised the world but I got the dirt instead

Exodus is executive-produced by Swizz Beatz and will arrive nearly two months after DMX’s death, April 9th. Swizz revealed the official track list earlier this month, confirming many speculations, although the JAY-Z and Nas track REVOLT previously reported did make the album. The album includes songs with The LOX, Griselda, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Bono, Usher and Alicia Keys. Moneybagg Yo, Mr. Porter and X’s son Exodus are also listed on the album’s back cover. However, the Pop Smoke track DMX previously mentioned did not make the cut.

Be sure to check out “Hood Blues” by DMX featuring Conway The Machine, Benny The Butcher, and Westside Gunn.