Roc Marciano has just officially released his newest project, Mt. Marci, which is available exclusively on his website as of right now. The new 16-track project includes features from names like ScHoolboy Q, Stove God, Action Bronson, Kool Keith and Trent Truce.

In 2020, Roc Marciano dropped several bodies of work, including his The Pimpire Strikes Back project, Marcberg, and Reasonable Drought with Stove God Cooks. He can also be heard trading bars with Westside Gunn on Pray For Paris on the song “$500 Ounces,” on The Four Owls’ “Dark Days,” and Willie The Kid’s Capital Gains project on the song “Durban Poison.”

In a recent interview, delves into his thoughts on the purity of the hip-hop sound, which he strongly feels will never disappear:

“The essence of this music is never gonna go anywhere. People gon’ always be interested in [it]. It’s what people are doing in the streets is always gonna be. Just the basics of Hip-Hop is always going to be there. They’ll have other fads, but this [underground sound] ain’t goin’ nowhere. Just beats to the rhymes—beats to the rhymes. That’s not goin’ nowhere. Beats to the rhymes. Two turntables and a mic type sh*t. I take pride in that, that my music sounds like that. Like a dude could have my loop and be like ungh, bringin’ it back and I could be on the mic killin’ it and the music sounding like that.”

As stated above, the new project is available exclusively on Roc’s website. Take a look at the full official tracklist below and you can download the album by clicking here.

  1. Intro Allegories
  2. Downtown 81
  3. COVID Cough f. ScHoolboy Q
  4. Wheat 40’s
  5. Spirit Cooking f. Action Bronson
  6. Pimps Don’t Wear Rabbits
  7. Butterfly Effect
  8. The Eye Of Whorus f. Stove God Cooks
  9. Steel Vagina
  10. Broadway Billy f. Kool Keith
  11. Baby Powder
  12. Trenchcoat Wars
  13. Wicked Days f. Trent Truce
  14. Garbage Pail Kids
  15. Crockett N Tubbs
  16. Mt. Marci