On May 1, Mozzy will deliver his new album Beyond Bulletproof, which will see 13 tracks from the Sacramento star and appearances from G Herbo, Eric Bellinger, Shordie Shordie, King Von, and more. Today, he delivers a new visual from the forthcoming project for “Pricetag,” which features Polo G and Lil Poppa.

On the SephGotTheWaves and India Got Them Beats-produced cut, the collaborators keep things very street in regards to subject matter:

I’m banging ‘till the death of me, killers that’ll step for me/

Of course I love my Auntie, I just hate that she on that Amphetamine/

Sucker side scared of me, scientific fact, though/

I just checked the ‘gram, nobody died, we doubled back, though…/”

In addition to “Pricetag,” Mozzy also liberated a visual for the Blxst-assisted “I Ain’t Perfect,” which is directed by Suj and further adds to high level of music that he’s gifting to his fans. Just last year, he dropped four projects — Internal Affairs, Slimey Individualz with Berner, Chop Stixx & Banana Clips with Gunplay, and Blood Cuzzins with Tsu Surf. Prior to that, he delivered Gangland Landlord, his highest-charting project to date.

Speaking to Uproxx, Mozzy gave his feelings on the current Coronavirus pandemic and its effect on his life:

“I’m in love with it… The effects it has on family members and just bringing everybody closer together and just pausing. It’s like I could just pause all the materialistic things. None of that s*** really matter right now. It holds no substance and that’s the type of person I am, so I’m ecstatic about it.”

Press play on “Pricetag” and — if you missed it — “I Ain’t Perfect” below. Also added is the first episode of “Untreated Trauma,” a new series that sees Mozzy sitting down with psychologist Dr. Millie Rose to discuss the unfortunate passing of his grandmother, his mental health, and much more.

Beyond Bulletproof tracklisting:

  1. “Unethical & Deceitful”
  2. “So Lonely” Feat. Shordie Shordie
  3. “Body Count” Feat. G Herbo & King Von
  4. “Betrayed”
  5. “Bulletproofly”
  6. “Boyz To Men”
  7. “I Ain’t Perfect” Feat. Blxst
  8. “Can’t Let You Go” Feat. Eric Bellinger
  9. “Pricetag” Feat. Polo G & Lil Poppa
  10. “The Homies Wanna Know”
  11. “Overcame”
  12. “Off the Muscle” Feat. Celly Ru & E Mozzy
  13. “Big Homie From the Hood”