Childish Gambino’s website is counting down to — something — happening on Sunday (March 22). On Friday (March 20), launched an ominous countdown clock, which fans think may be leading to the rapper/actor’s next surprise release.

Last Sunday (March 15), Gambino dropped an unnamed collection of songs on the website, which played in a continuous loop. The release appeared to include 12 songs and a collaboration with SZA on a track reportedly titled “Vibrate,” Ariana Grande on “Time” and features from 21 Savage and Gambino’s own son. Fans also recognized Gambino’s 2018 song “Feels Lil Summer,” “Algorythm” and a 2019 track called “Warlords.”

Then, just 24 hours after the songs had appeared, the “Redbone” artist swiftly took them off the website. Since the mysterious release, Gambino hasn’t made any public announcements about the collection or offered any more information about their possible reappearance. It appears that this Sunday (March 22), fans can expect an equally ambiguous drop.

Gambino’s last full-length album, “Awaken, My Love!” arrived in 2016. Two years later, he offered hits like “Summertime Magic,” “Feels Like Summer” and “This Is America” and brought his five-track 2011 EP to streaming services.

His mot recent official collaboration can be heard on Beyonce’s The Lion King: The Gift album. Gambino starred as Simba in the photorealistic digitally animated film and contributed to album cuts “Mood 4 Eva,” as well as the “Reunited” Nala and Simba Interlude and “Surrender” Simbar and Scar Interlude.

At the 2020 Grammy Awards, The Lion King: The Gift was nominated for Best Song Written for Visual Media, Best Pop Solo Performance and Best Pop Vocal Album. The album went on to win Outstanding Soundtrack / Compilation Album at the 2020 NAACP Image Awards, with “Spirit” winning the award for Outstanding Song — Traditional and “Brown Skin Girl” awarded for Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration.