Last week, the self-proclaimed drama king DJ Kay Slay liberated a new 8-track project appropriately titled Living Legend, which sees collaborations from The LOX, Dave East, Three 6 Mafia, A$AP Ferg, Big K.R.I.T., French Montana and loads more. It’s the latest from a deep catalog of mixtapes and albums — including the iconic Streetsweeper series — that the Shade 45 DJ has been blessing the masses with since the turn of the century.

One of the standouts from the EP offering — the title track, which features bona fide hip hop legends Jadakiss, Queen Latifah and Bun B — has now received a visual to match, courtesy of Benji Filmz. The immediate standout on this hard-hitting cut would be Latifah, who hasn’t delivered an album to her fans since 2009’s Persona. Here, she takes a break from her throne to remind fans why she’s still one of the most profound lyricists to date:

“Bow down to greatness, no handshake/

Me and Kay Slay helped shape the landscape/

Speak my language, I know you can’t wait/

But first, over 62 movie credits to translate/

They just talk the game, I turn midnight strolls to The Walk of Fame/

Oscars, Grammys, I built the ground that you walk on/

I taught you how to tilt your crown, come on/

Emmys and Golden Globes before you blink, love/

I done won every award you could think of…/”

You can press play on both the visual to “Living Legend” and Kay Slay’s new release of the same name below. In related news, Jadakiss has also recently released his latest album Ignatius, which can be found here.

Living Legend tracklisting:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Back to the Bars, Pt. 2” Feat. Sheek Louch, Styles P, Sauce Money, Nino Man, Vado, RJ Payne & Jon Connor
  3. “Living Legend” Feat. Jadakiss, Queen Latifah & Bun B
  4. “No Permission” Feat. Juicy J, A$AP Ferg & Dave East
  5. “Give Me My Flowers Now” Feat. Papoose, Joell Ortiz & Sammi J
  6. “Growing Up In These Streets” Feat. Raekwon, AZ & Ghostface Killah
  7. “Dope Boyz” Feat. DJ Paul, Uncle Murda, French Montana, Gangsta Boo & Project Pat
  8. “It’s a Brand New Day” Feat. Jon Connor, Big K.R.I.T., Reek Da Villian & Tre Williams