Given that Gucci Mane is now spending most of his time relaxing off his hard-earned success, Boosie Badazz has picked up the torch as the veteran rapper with the highest work ethic. Last year alone, the Louisiana legend gave the world four projects – Badazz 3.5, Bad Azz Zay (with Zaytoven), Talk Dat S*** and Goat Talk – and he’s already gearing up to release a fresh body of work this year.

He’s not doing it alone for his latest, either. Enter Dallas rapper MO3, who delivered his own well-received Osama project last December (along with a visual for the album cut “Why?,” which MO3 promoted rather unconventionally). While he’s one of the younger rappers in the game, MO3’s been around for a while: not only did he deliver his first offering, Shottaz, back in 2014, he’s been working closely with Boosie and his Bad Azz imprint for years. Simply put, this collaborative release was in the making for some time.

Simply titled Badazz MO3, the new release sees 15 new tracks from the duo with no features – just two of the realest emcees from the South representing different generations within the culture. Production is handled by Jit The Beast, Juan Instrumentals, Hood Beats, Splurge The God and more.

Press play on Badazz MO3 below. Hopefully, fans will be able to enjoy some visuals from Boosie and MO3’s project in the near future. You can certainly bet that — at the very least — both artists have more projects in the chamber that could make landfall by year’s end.


1. “My People In Prison”

2. “One Of Them Days Again”

3. “Mop Wit It”

4. “Block Is Hot”

5. “Got Me Like Remix”

6. “Badazz Smoke”

7. “Ghetto Story”

8. “Move”

9. “Supposed To Do”

10. “Everybody Remix”

11. “Hold Ya Head”

12. “Slide With Me”

13. “No Excuse”

14. “Vouch”

15. “I Remember”