With so many new rap albums, mixtapes, EPs and songs dropping every week; knowing which ones are worth your time can be a challenge. But, no worries, we’ll help smooth out the process with “Now N’ Laters,” a column that highlights the hottest new releases of the week and the songs you’ll want to listen to now — and later.

In a week loaded with new album releases, the playing field for airtime is highly competitive. But, these three projects should be at the top of your list. Shady Records signee Boogie looks to make the leap to the next level with his long-awaited debut album, Everything’s For Sale, a project that thrives on its mix of conceptual offerings and terse lyricism. Weeks removed from the release of his posthumous solo album, skins, the late XXXTENTACION continues to remain a musical factor thanks to his Members Only crew unleashing the fourth volume of their compilation series. And last, but not least, Chicago firebrand Dreezy raps circles around the competition with Big Dreez. It’s a 10-track offering that boasts appearances from Jeremih, Offset, Jacquees, Kash Doll, and Derez Deshon.

With all three releases getting airplay and dominating the conversation, REVOLT shares our critics’ picks for the three songs from each album that stand a cut above the rest and should be in your heavy rotation now — and later. Be sure to let us know what your favorites are.

Boogie: Everything’s For Sale

1. “Silent Ride”

Producer Keyel crafts the airy backdrop for “Silent Ride,” the lead-single from Boogie’s major label debut. The song, which captures the Shady signee grappling with issues with his significant other, showcases the rapper’s melodic qualities and is an enticing selection that will only heighten his popularity.

2. “Swap Meet”

Boogie floats over production by Ryan Feinberg and Keyel on this guitar-laden groove, on which the cerebral upstart employs a delivery that’s sinewy and melodic. Touching on matters of the heart, Boogie assumes the role of crooner on this plush offering from his latest collection.

3. “Live 95”

One salvo from Boogie’s new release that should be a focal point for listeners is this motivational number, which finds the rapper in an introspective state. Produced by Nabeyin, who delivers a bluesy soundscape littered with guitars and percussion, this salvo is a resplendent one.

XXXTENTACION Presents: Members Only, Vol. 4

1. “Nothing”

XXXTENTACION and company kick off their new long player with this subdued selection; which emanates a melancholy vibe that Craid Xen, Cooliecut and Killstation compliment with their haunting vocals. Produced by Mikey the Magician, who crafts an instrumental centered around live guitars and digitized percussion, this tune is a strong introductory track that flaunts the collective’s versatility.

2. “Sauce!”

Members Only boardsman Bass Santana serves up this remix to XXXTENTACION’s “$aUcE!” The rendition sees the rapper borrowing the beat from Quavo and Lil Yachty’s 2017 release “Ice Tray.” The late rapper’s only solo offering on the tracklist, this tune is bittersweet due to it being one of the album’s most captivating moments. But, it’s also a reminder of his untapped potential.

3. “Love Hard, Fall Fast”

Flyboy Tarantino and Craig Xen expound on the pitfalls that can come with infatuation on this pulsating ditty. Produced by Lvstname, this track is one of the addictive cuts out of the batch that will capture listeners’ ears as soon as they press play.

Dreezy: Big Dreez

1. “Play Wit Ya”

Dreezy’s swagger is at an all-time high on this raucous banger from the dynamo’s latest solo set. Flaunting the trappings of her lifestyle over production provided by Take a Daytrip; Dreezy makes it clear that designer clothing, luxurious bundles, and pricey expensive jewelry are the standard for a boss of her stature.

2. “Showin Out”

Sensuous vibes are felt on this flirtatious number, as Dreezy predicts a stormy forecast taking place in the comfort of her bedroom. Boasting production from OG Parker, Xeryus, and Tee Romano — who turn in a slick backdrop that borders on infectious — this cut ranks among the stronger inclusions on Big Dreez.

3. “Cash App”

Dreezy secures her bag on this club-friendly ditty, turning money transfers into cold hard cash over production provided by DJ Swish. Featuring an appearance from Offset, who extends his streak of impressive guest verses into the new year, this collaboration is an essential listen from Dreezy’s latest album.

More by Preezy Brown: