Capping off one of the most controversial album rollouts in recent memory, one that saw him divide his audience and dilute his platform, Kanye West releases his brand new album, Ye.

Previously titled Love Everyone, the seven-track album YE arrived last night (May 31) during a spectacle of a listening session. Venturing to his home away from home, Kanye premiered it in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, while joined by a coterie of tastemakers and celebrities. Chris Rock introduced him at the session.

Across the LP features appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, Kid Cudi, Jeremih, Young Thug, 070 Shake (G.O.O.D. Music signee), Charlie Wilson and a voicemail from Nicki Minaj. As far as references go, Kanye makes a few pop culture references, such as Stormy Daniels, Wiz Khalifa, his infamous “slavery was a choice” comments, North Korea, #MeToo, and Russell Simmons. “Russell Simmons wanna pray for me too / Imma pray for him cause he got Me Too’ed,” he raps at one point. YE marks Kanye’s eighth studio album and is the second of five promised albums for this month. Guess he was right.

Fortunately for fans, the songs “Lift Yourself” and “Ye vs. the People” aren’t included on the LP. And as for the album’s DIY cover art, Kim Kardashian West revealed it was shot by Ye on the way to the album listening party. Why not?