Sean “Diddy” Combs will takeover primetime early next year, and he’ll be joined by the master of ceremonies DJ Khaled, singer-songwriter Meghan Trainor and record exec Charlie Walk.

With an announcement by Combs and Khaled on Instagram Live, REVOLT is collaborating as a production partner with Fox, iTV Entertainment and Armoza Formats to bring you The Four: Battle for Stardom. The six-episode event premieres in January and will feature Combs, DJ Khaled, Meghan Trainor and Walk as the panel of experts.

“This show is going to disrupt the world of competition television and will revolutionize the format,” said Combs in a statement. “It took the right show and network to bring me back in the game. We plan on being the best talent show out there, taking it to that next level and making history again. This series is about pure competition, fighting for your survival. Do you want to win? Do you want to be great? We’re giving fans a genuine look at what it takes to make it to the top and stay there – surrounding these up-and-coming artists with the best, turning them into the next generation of stars.”

DJ Khaled shared similar sentiments to his fellow music luminary. “I’m proud to announce that I will be participating in one of the most important, if not the most important events on television and pop culture,” Khaled said. “It’s a one-of-a-kind experience that will showcase the best of the new generation of musical geniuses. When you come from where I come from, you know just how hard it is to turn your dreams into a reality.”

On The Four: Battle for Stardom, contestants will battle for the top spot each week, defending their coveted seats on the show in order to earn the ultimate prize: the panel of industry experts becoming key players on their team. This elite group of star makers will then help guide the winner’s career to help make him or her a breakout star.

Combs and Khaled directed interested musicians to visit to set up their auditions to compete.

The new Fox series premieres Thursday, January 4 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.