New Music: “Need for Speed Payback” soundtrack featuring A$AP Ferg, Nas and more

  /  10.06.2017

Electronic Arts (better known as EA) has a new video game on the way, with the accompanying soundtrack catching everyone’s attention.

As announced today (Oct. 5) the creators behind Need For Speed Payback have secured an incredible array of artists to help soundtrack the action-packed game, including the likes of Nas, A$AP Ferg, Run the Jewels, Rae Sremmurd, Vince Staples, Action Bronson, Jaden Smith, Trina, Post Malone, Meek Mill and more.

The gaming franchise has an impressive history of featuring heavyweight artists over the years, with Snoop Dogg, Terror Squad, the Chemical Brothers, Pharrell, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Calvin Harris and others all lending their talents to help create some of the most incredible soundtracks to come out of the video game world.

Need For Speed Payback continues its respected legacy, with the company explaining that this is a “soundtrack that follows no rules, defies the odds, owns its roads, and does it all with soul, grit and edge that is wholly independent of genre, era and mainstream restrictions. In other words, this is the full-throttle soundtrack that will leave all others in its dust.”

A$AP Ferg, for one, shared with fans that being included in one of the franchise’s soundtracks was a dream come true.

“I grew up on Need for Speed and it’s an honor to now have my music be a part of it,” Ferg said in a statement. “Growing up in Harlem, we always dreamed of driving fast rare race cars.”

The game is slated to drop on Nov. 10.

Check out the Need For Speed Payback playlist on Spotify and see the full tracklist below.

Official Tracklist

A$AP Ferg – Trap And A Dream feat. Meek Mill

Action Bronson – The Choreographer

Barns Courtney – Kicks

Bite The Buffalo – Enemies

Bonobo – Kerala

Chase & Status And Blossoms – This Moment

DJ Shadow & Nas – Systematic

Duckwrth – MICHUUL.

Flowdan – Original Ragamuffin feat. Wiley

Formation – Buy And Sell

Goodbye June – Liberty Mother

Gorillaz – Ascension feat. Vince Staples

Haikaiss – Raplord feat. Jonas Bento

Ho99o9 – City Rejects

Jacob Banks – Unholy War

Jaden Smith – Watch Me

K.Flay – Black Wave

Kano – 3 Wheel-Ups feat. Wiley and Giggs

Kontra K – Power

Lethal Bizzle – I Win feat. Skepta

Lil’ Kleine – Kleine Jongen

Local Natives – Dark Days (Sofi Tukker Remix)

Mondo Cozmo – 11 Acre

Nothing But Thieves – I Was Just A Kid

Ohana Bam – Rebels

Otherkin – Bad Advice

P.O.S – Gravedigger

Queens Of The Stone Age – The Way You Used To Do

Rae Sremmurd – Perplexing Pegasus


Royal Blood – Lights Out

Run The Jewels – Panther Like A Panther (Miracle Mix) feat. Trina

Salmo – Daytona

SHREDDERS – Flipping Cars

Skepta & Goldie – Road Trip

SOHN – Hard Liquor

Spoon – Pink Up

Stormzy – Return Of The Rucksack

SUR – Lean Back

Syd Arthur – Evolution

Ten Tonnes – Silver Heat

The Amazons – In My Mind

Tom Morello feat. Leikeli47 – Roadrunner

Tom Walker – Play Dead (Avelino x Raf Riley Remix)

Warbly Jets – Fast Change

watt – Burning Man feat. Post Malone

X Ambassadors – The Devil You Know


Day 1: Meet the contestants | 'Moguls in the Making'

In the season two premiere of “Moguls in the Making,” a new batch of HBCU ...
  /  11.29.2022

Morris Brown College (Makeover Edition) | 'Game Cave' presented by McDonald's

In a brand new episode of our series “Game Cave,” we pull up to Morris ...
  /  11.21.2022

Milan Rouge on being a businesswoman and building her brand | 'Assets Over Liabilities'

Philadelphia’s own Milan Rouge appears on this all-new episode of “Assets Over Liabilities” for a ...
  /  11.02.2022

Ari Fletcher on her social media influence and new beauty brand | 'Assets Over Liabilities'

On this all-new episode of “Assets Over Liabilities,” social media influencer, reality tv personality, and ...
  /  11.16.2022
View More